Ratings based on 2,122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Best place to stay in downtown Savannah

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Have been to Savannah several times and always stay at the Hyatt. Great location. Close to River Street and historic downtown and a very quiet safe and clean place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington. DC

Perfect location relative to city attractions,

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It's location
Location: Very conveniently located to city center, parks and Entertainment.
Was able to walk to all the fun things I was interested in seeing and doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Clean room. Quick access to River street and surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good spot in town, clean room, it was just weird to have a window facing inward so no sun came in the room and if I tried to open the blinds I made awkward eye contact with people walking by. I know it’s hard for the hotel to fix this problem since it’s just how the building was designed, but maybe putting wakeup lights in the “atrium facing” rooms could simulate a sunrise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, Excellent Room, Scary Elevators

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed
Cons: Check in, elevators
We booked through Expedia and paid more for a King bed. Upon arrival (1 hour after the 4pm check in), our room was still not available, and we were offered to "upgrade" to two double beds which we refused. It took a total of 1 hour and 30 minutes after scheduled check in before our room was available. Its really unacceptable to have a check out time of 11am and not have rooms ready by 4pm. Thankfully, the room itself was cleaner than most hotel rooms and the bed was very comfortable. The elevators in this hotel need major maintenance! One time returning to our room, the elevator remained partially open while ascending up two floors. Attempting to use the other elevator (down to river street), the elevator upon opening at the lobby level moved up and down half a foot repeatedly. After checkout, we realized that the hotel, in addition to being paid by Expedia for our stay, charged our credit card two additional times for the same room. Needless to say this is much more of a headache than most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Excellent location, very comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Overall this is an excellent choice. The hotel is wonderful, located right on the riverfront. Countless dining and shopping options in walking distance. Only drawback of our room was the water pressure in the shower was weak, which should not happen on a hotel at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. It is inear everything we wanted to see there. The first night we had the river view room. It was great to wake up and see the sun rise and activities on the river; birds flew by and the frieghters passed by. The second was no view but it was still comfortable and nice we made missed the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to the waterfront entertainment area

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location. Close to waterfront restaurants & bars. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The only draw back to our stay was that we waited 1.5 hours past check-in time of 4:00 before finally getting a room and this only came after returning to the front desk and asking how much longer it would be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jupiter fl

Worst Hyatt I have ever stay at.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The place was gross. The elavators were out of date and almost two years past due. The rooms smelled and were pretty banged up. The pool was gross and had broken equipment. Then I was so looking forward to breakfast and everything was cold. Eggs potatoes protein. Cold! We could barely eat it. Then valet park is a joke. They don't bring the car to you or help with your bags to you car. You have to go to your car to get it. That's not what I payed for or think when i get valet parking. I would never stay at this hotel again. I regret I change my first reservation to this one.