Ratings based on 2,033 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Location is the only thing going for this hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel location is great but the service and ambience left a lot to be desired. Firstly, the hotel staff (room service etc) rarely pick up their phones when you call from your room. The wifi connection is spotty at best. Also, there seem to be a lot of people (teenagers) that are clearly not staying at the hotel, but just hang around near the lobby and entrance. Many of the hotel staff seem to have a patronizing attitude towards guests. I would recommend staying at this hotel at your own risk. For the kind of money they charge, I would go to another similar hotel of which there are plenty in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice Hotel in the Heart of Savannah

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel staff was absolutely amazing and accommodating. Aside from the only parking being valet, this was a wonderful experience...even in the midst of remodeling. Definitely recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view of River Street

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room and view
Great view of River Street, but my experience was diminished by unpublished hotel remodeling. Expedia and Hyatt let me down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Location was great, facility was disappointing

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent.
Cons: We paid for a high priced hotel and had an average experience. Guests could be compensated for the inconveniences, noise, etc.
Location: Excellent location. River street is loaded with restaurants and shops. City Market is close by with more shops, restaurants, and live bands.
Being a Hyatt Regency Hotel, we had expectations of a very nice hotel. When we arrived, there were renovations going on both inside and outside the lobby area. There was a lot of noise and at times only one of the three elevators was working, so the wait was often long and the elevators were often uncomfortably full. The icing on the cake however was when, at approximately 6:00 a.m. on one of the mornings of our stay, the fire alarm sounded with a warning to evacuate the building. As it turned out this was a false alarm, but there was no apology and an explanation was spread by word of mouth of hotel guests rather than an official spokesperson of the hotel that the alarm was due to a renovation glitch. I think we would have had a better experience for less money at a nearby chain hotel. We will not be recommending the Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden, N. Y.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Hotel was under construction. It was right on River Street so that was nice. Room was very dusty. We stayed a week and that part never got taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central NJ

Nice hotel. Nice atmosphere at water front.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great trip to Savannah. Unexpected major construction at both hotel and Bay St area detracted from the charm a bit but outside that experience was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Jim, thank you so much for the review of your recent visit with us. We are happy to here that you enjoyed your overall visit. we hope that you will come back for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Under limited renovations, but did not interfere with stay. Rooms nice and clean. Bed comfortable. Location could not be better. Walk down a set of stairs and your in the middle of River Street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 2, 2017
First of all, I get there and my room isn't ready even though I called the hotel and confirmed myself that I could arrive early and have early check-in. So that was two hours I wasted of my anniversary get away. The bed was comfortable but we got no room service the entire three days we were there. They only stopped by to give us towels and washcloths. This place was noisy and overpriced for the amenities they have available at this moment. Between the construction, loud guests, and barking dogs early in the morning, sleeping in was not an option. The comfortable bed and the direct access to River St. was the best thing this hotel had to offer for me. I will not be returning. There are cheaper hotels with more amenities that were close to the water as well. I will check one of them out next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Terrible service

Posted Jun 1, 2017
1. We booked the river front room. Upon check in, the front desk told us to upgrade to balcony with a fee. We informed the front desk that we just want the room we booked. Then we were told we will get the balcony room without upgrade fee - what a trap! 2. The first night I found a big bug crawling on the bed 3. We stayed 2 nights. Nothing was clean in between the two nights till we called them to clean up. Is that really a four star hotel?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Connecticut

Re-construction not yet completed

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean room.
Cons: Complete the construction. Place the bathroom on the lobby floor.
Location: Nice area, safe, walkable but no parking downtown.
Main entrance is still under construction. Staff still learning the menu. If you eat in the dining area on the main floor, the bathroom is across the lobby on the second floor. A nice, walkable, safe area. (But zero parking downtown.)