Ratings based on 1,831 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
great view of the river, clean, comfortable room, nice lobby, and great overall location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Would stay again

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: River view
Hotel is decent. I would like "do not disturb signs" so I don't have to be rude to housekeeping when they knock too early. Valet is also too expensive. There's no way Savannah GA can be more expensive than Miami FL to valet. Albeit that only complaint, both valets were very helpful and I commended them on doing fine work and maintaining full professionalism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location on the water in Savannah

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Great room with a great view.
Cons: Some minor details could be upgraded, but the friendly staff more than makes up for any shortcomings.
Location: Great restaurants and bars, and tons of historical sites to see. Truly a southern gem of a city.
The Hyatt has a lovely, helpful, and accommodating staff, and check-in was a breeze. The River Street view from our room was fantastic (see the attached photo), though the area can get a bit loud at times, but we expected that and were prepared. The property is in a great and convenient location in the downtown area along the water, with ample choices for food & drink within walking distance. My wife and I had cocktails in the lobby bar, and the service was fine. We also booked a dinner for my elderly mother and several guests, and the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. The hotel has been here for quite a while, and it shows its age in spots, but truly nothing to complain about, and we'd certainly consider staying here again. Savannah is a beautiful city, with tons to see and do, though the weather can be somewhat oppressive in mid to late summer. Best bet for travel — assuming you have a choice — is early or mid spring. Keep in mind, however, that Savannah, in all its historic glory, is also a party town (especially along the waterfront), and the crowds during and around key dates, such as St. Patrick's Day, can be overwhelming. Word to the wise for anyone considering wearing heels: bring other shoes for managing the cobblestones around Factors Walk and the river. Convenience to the airport is another plus: the trip to the hotel took perhaps 20 minutes, and navigation was simple. A great experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel. Right on River street.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We just stopped by for a night on the way back to New York city from Miami Florida. But we will definitely return for a longer stay. It was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything is near by.
The hotel is in a great location. Front of the river with elevator that can take you by the river walk and is easy to walk to any location in downtown Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Greeting Desk Person, outstanding, cheerful And very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel close to the river

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Amazing Vacation . Exelent food and locations. Wonderful service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Nice hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, food, beverages, staff, room, lobby seating areas.
Cons: I can only think of one thing. . . . staying free?!
Location: River view, within walking distance of most everything. We were limited on excursions as we stayed only two nights but well worth it.
Moss & Oak bar and dining was superb. Recommend the pot roast! Pleasantly surprised we were there for the Christmas boat parade and fireworks which we watched comfortably from our room! We will return. We were also pleasantly surprised to see so many families staying at the Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
We've stayed at this hotel a few times before and we like it due it's great location. It's right on River street with its own entrance elevator on the river. And it's still walking distance from City Market and the historical area. My biggest issue here is the blankets/comforters. I don't remember ever having this issue, but it was basically just a very thin duvet with a sheet under it. It was in the 50s while we were there and after walking around in the chilly weather all day its nice to be able to snuggle up in bed. This was not the case here. I called the desk and asked for another blanket when I realized(we dropped our stuff off when we checked in and went straight into town). I asked her how long it would be because it was late (11pm) and she told me it would be 5-10 minutes. Instead my husband sat up and waited over an hour for it to be brought to our room. Overall it's a great hotel, just wasn't that thrilled with the blanket situation this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley SC

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was great.
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff.