Ratings based on 2,162 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great Location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location....
Cons: Parking at the hotel is $30 a day. When you stay a week it gets expensive for a family
Location: River Walk, Restaurants, street market ...trolley location is not too far and they will pick you up at your hotel. Walk to the Pirates House
This Hotel is in a perfect spot. Right on the river, close to squares and the street market. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Overall it’s a nice hotel but not for the price of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Awesome hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Came for a few days vacation but left early due to medical problem needing addressed at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great view

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: I just love the view and the location of the Hyatt to River Street
Location: I just love the view and the location of the Hyatt to River Street
The only problem we had is we were working in Savannah and in my husbands Box Truck we had to park away from the hotel. We had to wait on a taxi to come to escort us to the visitors center where we could park it took an hour to get there. The hotel was very accommodating and gave us a certificate to the Moss and Oak restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Nice hotel close to river street

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was great. The restaurant was particularly good and all of the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

Great access to riverwalk

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We always stay at the Hyatt when passing through Savannah! Great experience on all fronts. Will continue to stay there in the future! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savannah Bound

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The Hyatt was great. Very clean and had everything we needed right there. Right on Bay Street and facing River Street. We ventured out to a eatery on River Street and had a great meal. Everything within walking distance. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel close to everything, great view of the river from the room. The only issue was waiting on one working elevator to get to your vehicle from the valet. There should be stairs where guests can choose to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Beautiful hotel with a gorgeous view of the river

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The room was beautiful, clean, and offered an incredible view of the atrium and the river. The location was absolutely perfect! Can’t wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very convenient to shops and dining! Great views of the river!!