Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Posted Dec 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Hyatt Regency Savannah. The staff were overall friendly and very accommodating. The room was perfect with a beautiful city view of the river. We would definitely return if we weren’t moving to Savannah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah Georgia

Great view the Savannah River

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Had a lot of fun. Indoor pool was great. Lots to see and do in Savannah 8 at a fabulous restaurant call Elizabeth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel has a nice view and a big lobby but that’s about it. Everything is kind of old and dingy and slightly dirty. The rooms are like paper and you can hear people in the hallways all night long. The bathroom is so small you can’t get into the toilet with the door open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Customer Service

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast that I did get to eat there was great. It had an omelet bar, biscuits and gravy, bagels, fruit, pastries, and many other choices.
Cons: Just making sure that the room that you book is available when you get there.
Location: My favorite activity was going to Wormsloe Historic Site. It has the most beautiful grove of trees I have ever seen.
I booked my hotel room online, but I didn't get to actually stay there. That is why I can't give it 5 stars. When I arrived, I found out that the hotel overbooked itself. At first I was extremely frustrated. However, the people at the Hyatt worked to compensate me for my trouble the best that they could. They upgraded me to a suite at the hotel across the street. I was only supposed to stay one night, but they offered me two nights free of charge. They also comped my breakfast and parking fees. So I got a refund on my hotel, and a suite for free, along with free breakfast and free parking. While I am disappointed I did not get to stay at the Hyatt, I am appreciative of the free vacation they provided me for my trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
great view of the river, clean, comfortable room, nice lobby, and great overall location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Would stay again

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: River view
Hotel is decent. I would like "do not disturb signs" so I don't have to be rude to housekeeping when they knock too early. Valet is also too expensive. There's no way Savannah GA can be more expensive than Miami FL to valet. Albeit that only complaint, both valets were very helpful and I commended them on doing fine work and maintaining full professionalism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location on the water in Savannah

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Great room with a great view.
Cons: Some minor details could be upgraded, but the friendly staff more than makes up for any shortcomings.
Location: Great restaurants and bars, and tons of historical sites to see. Truly a southern gem of a city.
The Hyatt has a lovely, helpful, and accommodating staff, and check-in was a breeze. The River Street view from our room was fantastic (see the attached photo), though the area can get a bit loud at times, but we expected that and were prepared. The property is in a great and convenient location in the downtown area along the water, with ample choices for food & drink within walking distance. My wife and I had cocktails in the lobby bar, and the service was fine. We also booked a dinner for my elderly mother and several guests, and the staff went out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. The hotel has been here for quite a while, and it shows its age in spots, but truly nothing to complain about, and we'd certainly consider staying here again. Savannah is a beautiful city, with tons to see and do, though the weather can be somewhat oppressive in mid to late summer. Best bet for travel — assuming you have a choice — is early or mid spring. Keep in mind, however, that Savannah, in all its historic glory, is also a party town (especially along the waterfront), and the crowds during and around key dates, such as St. Patrick's Day, can be overwhelming. Word to the wise for anyone considering wearing heels: bring other shoes for managing the cobblestones around Factors Walk and the river. Convenience to the airport is another plus: the trip to the hotel took perhaps 20 minutes, and navigation was simple. A great experience all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel. Right on River street.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We just stopped by for a night on the way back to New York city from Miami Florida. But we will definitely return for a longer stay. It was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything is near by.
The hotel is in a great location. Front of the river with elevator that can take you by the river walk and is easy to walk to any location in downtown Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Greeting Desk Person, outstanding, cheerful And very helpful