Ratings based on 2,117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo Florida

Shelter in a storm

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: We appreciated the safety and security.
The hotel staff went out of their way to help us in any way they could. We were really grateful for such a great experience in the midst of Irma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

On the river. New and luxurious. but GA is old!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Take a tour. White Gold=cotton! River Street!, Tomichichi! Learn a lot! Eat, drink&walk everywhere! We drove/Pa. missed the storm. Wonderful time. I brought home a white feather!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location. Horrible service and staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
As a traveler Who has been to over 60 countries, I'm very familiar with hotel rooms and find accommodations. This hotel is wonderfully located. That is the best that I can say about this hotel. I rented two rooms for my family. On our first day we returned one of the rooms was not serviced by the housekeeping staff. I template to call and literally spent 30 minutes on the phone without it ever being answered. I even called using the outside access number and again no response. The following we can take an excursion in Valdosta and return that evening. The second hotel room was then not service. I called the hotel manager who was extremely apologetic. The housekeeping scab came to my room and entered without knocking. They appeared annoyed and contemptuous. We left the room to allow them to service the room. When we return the room was serviced… However the door was left unlocked with our possession still with in that room! I contacted the hotel manager who is extremely apologetic and housekeeping manager was also graciously apologetic and offered a $100 room credit. I was not seeking any recompensation for the inconvenience I simply desire a pleasant experience. Another incident involved the valet service in which the valet steps in front of my car as I was waiting for my family and raises his arms in an aggressive challenging manner as if he wished some type of confrontation. Completely unacceptable and disgusting service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice hotel in a great spot. Needs a deep cleaning though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

nice stay, very convenient location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: good location good service
Cons: free parking
Location: has great location close to the riverfront activity
really convenient to the riverfront district . parking fees exorbitant though $ 30 per day. wish they offered free parking to customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect area! Close to everything!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had an amazing time in Savannah! The staff was wonderful, great drinks at the bar. River Street was right downstairs. The valet guys were beyond helpful! We went to Clary's cafe for breakfast and it was literally the best food we had!!!! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seatle wa

Nice

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Everyone i meet who worked there answered any questions i had and i thought they were all very professional and friendly. Nice clean room and i watched a down and out homeless man come into the lobby early in the morning looking for something to eat and one of the kitch employees confronted the man asking what he might need and asked him to wait right there and she went and got him a cup of coffee and asked him to take it outside i thought that was a very nice person and would love to have her as a employee of my own .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

My first visit to Savannah

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean lines, very accommodating staff!
Cons: Install a juice bar and vegetarian snack bar.
Location: The riverfront and close proximity to historic Savannah was ideal!
It was my first visit to Savannah and staying at the Hyatt Regency made it very enjoyable. When I bring my family back to visit, we'll definitely stay at the Hyatt. It was close to many restaurants, pubs, etc. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room not ready

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was not ready until 5:30pm Hotel charged us twice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Best place to stay in downtown Savannah

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Have been to Savannah several times and always stay at the Hyatt. Great location. Close to River Street and historic downtown and a very quiet safe and clean place to stay