Ratings based on 1,877 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The staff was excellent, and the hotel couldn’t be in a better location but the building itself is way past it’s prime and in serious need of remodeling. Definitely not even close to the 4 stars that I thought it was. There were tiles missing, doors damaged and the bed was awful at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can be better

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The hotel is good as a congress hotel and the location is great. But there are some mistakes, I think the management can care for 1. At nighttime at 01.30 we had a false fire alert. Nobody apologized for it. 2. 4 empty wine glasses an bags with trash stood in the hallway of floor 7 for 3 days. Nobody cared for them 3. Cleaning of rooms was very late. We asked the cleaning stuff to come in between the next 3 hours ( before 4 pm), but they only put a sign under the door, that it out of their duty time . They did not clean in the morning 4. Some of the staff at the check in/ check out were not very polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, on the river.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Everything, location, decor, staff. First class all the way.
Location: Savannah is a walking city, ditch the car. Have breakfast at Two Cracked Eggs, shouting distance from the hotel. Take a walking tour with Savannah Dan
This is a first class hotel and the best deal I ever got on Expedia. This room sells for upwards of $500 a night in season but we go it for $125. An incredible deal for a wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Best Hotel We'd ever stayed in

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Everything overall, the staff, room, and proximities.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast, free water in the room.
Location: river street, historic downtown savannah
Beautiful room, amazing view of the savannah river. The sheets, mattress, carpet and furniture was awesome. We are humble people and don't get to splurge like this often, it was worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Maryland

Wonderful staff!!

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! Helpful, kind and very accommodating:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Great hotel, ok Staff

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Beautiful property and location and great ambiance
Cons: Hotel Staff Training, esp. Restaurant Waters and Waitresses
Location: Excellent location
Great hotel but none of the Staff except for the Manager were pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Absolutely AMAZING 5 Star Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
We were celebrating my grandmothers 75th birthday and they upgraded us to a balcony with a BEAUTIFUL view of the river because our room wasn’t ready when we arrived. Also a cake was delivered to the room totally unexpectedly which was lovely, thanks to the wonderful concierge (ask for Jennifer) that also helped us schedule most of what we did during our stay. The hotel was in perfect walking distance to all the historical sites, shops, and restaurants we visited. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. When we come back again to visit Savannah, we all agreed we will only stay at the Hyatt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice Hotel but not properly staffed.

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Room was comfortable.
Cons: Staff services properly with people that do their jobs.
Arrived qclose to 12:45 AM. There was nobody outside checking in cars for valet parking. Eventually went inside and told the lady at the desk about the car and she summoned someone from vale service to get my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Great river view and convenient to everything we wanted to do in Savannah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverview King Suite - BEAUTIFUL

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Privacy and service
Cons: Lower menu prices
Location: Savannah is beautiful. The culture is amazing. The food is delectable and the southern hospitality embracing!
The Hyatt employees - from valet to greeters, from housekeeping to room service - was inviting, professional, pleasant, helpful, cordial and helpful.