Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Vacation to Savannah for the first time

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Type of motel - mansion. fixtures inside
Good experience. Good staff and helpful. Very nice area to have a motel next to the park,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berrien Springs, MI

Perfect Stay on Forsyth Park

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The location of the hotel is pretty unique as it's a 10 min walk from downtown. I found this as a positive as it gives you the opportunity to see the squares and neighborhoods outside of the city center in much more detail, as the city center is where the majority of the hotels are located. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly, and I'd most certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston

Decent but could improve

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff were mostly friendly and the room was nice. The pool area is very small and was crowded with children. Most of the TV channels didn't work and neither did our room outlets, but when I asked the staff about these they said they weren't aware of difficulties and basically said my device was at fault for not charging. Pretty location on a park but not very near too shopping/restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Convenient location to Savannah's Historic areas. Excellent choice for family to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and historic

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Loved our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel...I would not recommend for a family.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The Mansion is a beautiful hotel with a nice location, but I would not recommend for a family or groups. We had three adults and traveled with another family of four. Both of us were given a room with ONE king. We had a full size pull out couch and the other family was offered a single roll away bed at "no extra charge"...for four adult guests! These rooms were booked in advance for parties of three and four adults, requesting two queens. In addition, housekeeping did not replenish our room with toilet paper, coffee (we had to request on several occasions) and the shower had mildew. I have stayed at The Mansion in the past, but we will book a different hotel next visit to Savannah.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 27, 2017
First minutes: clogged toilet, paper plates with food remains on the top of the fridge, stained furniture and brown spots on the bed sheet. Ugly view of backyard from the window. Tiny pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Boutique hotel in Savannah

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Very chic and full of character
Location: At the heart of city
A lovely place to stay and enjoy Savannah in style
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eclectic decor and ambiance; very welcoming

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Decor is unusual and tasteful
Cons: Shower could be larger but you'd need construction I guess.
Location: Opposite a large park, 10-15 minute or so walk to downtown
This hotel has unusual and interesting decor. Just entering the door lifts up your spirits. Large pieces of unusual artwork everywhere. Room was a good size, nicely decorated with chandelier style lights, plenty of cupboard space, free wifi, coffee machine, separate soaking bath. Shower was a tad small; you have to turn off water to shampoo hair and soap self otherwise water washes away the soap before you get a chance to lather up. There is an inbuilt seat which is a nice touch. Staff were friendly and helpful in valet, front desk and in the main restaurant. There is a free shuttle to their sister hotel which is in the center of town although walking to the center is doable.