Ratings based on 2,062 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Great stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Situated in a great place. Well maintained with pleasant staff. Felt the prestige of bygone days and felt well cared for. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Great location close to restaurants and galleries.
Comfortable hotel, with a great location adjacent to nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful traditional Inn

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We loved everything about our stay. Beautiful room, lovely and clean. Tasty breakfast selection. Great location, easy to walk anywhere of interest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeast NC

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Staff was very nice and will communicate thru texts. Great location and beautiful place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great location and staff was very nice but the mold smell in the hallway was horrible- same in room but maybe only half as bad- coughed the entire time I was there. Room was pretty but the mold smell is the reason I wouldn't go back or recommend- sorry I think you need to get rid of the carpets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, MA

Excellent location--wonderful staff

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: The heating/cooling wasn't able to be controlled easily--went from too warm to too cold.
This was my second stay there and it was as nice as I remembered. Wonderful location for walking to sights, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This hotel was beautiful. Such great customer service. The front desk agents were extremely nice and so was the valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Excellent hotel. close to the River

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything and the complementary breakfast is spectacular.
We have a good time and everything was great at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable
The staff was helpful and the rooms were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice in town location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice hotel located in the middle of town close to everything, but has seen better days. Most rooms face a high-rise parking garage. We had a corner room that faces the park and the parking garage, no issues during the week however on Friday night the parking garage is quite loud. Hotel staff is friendly, nice morning continental breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening. Pink restaurant is next door to the hotel. We had lunch there because of the high ratings it received. However, the restaurant is overrated - there are better choices elsewhere. The Six Pence is a great English pub.