Ratings based on 2,059 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga.

Nice stay in Historical Savannah

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Very pleasant stay with a delicious breakfast. I was able to walk to River St. that was within a couple blocks.The square was very pleasant with artists painting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn on Reynolds Square

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: I loved this place because of the people who work there. Karen, Katie, Coleen, Shon, Tom and many others in their employ are great people.
Cons: Less processed baked items at the complimentary breakfast. Sorry to see the yogurt served was also processed.
Location: Step outside and everything is within walking distance. You can find action, crowds, or peace and quiet steps away from the Planters Inn.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Planters Inn on Reynolds Square. It is a lovely Inn with great people in their employ. Loved the daily wine and cheese reception in the lobby. Great way to meet people and learn more about all Savannah has to offer. A very big thank you to Karen. Karen is truly an asset to the Planters Inn and if she ever retires I want her job! Karen is a walking encyclopedia of what to see and do in Savannah. She is very honest and quickly can pick up on what a person may or may not like. No one pours a glass of wine like Karen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscatine, IA

Great location, nice place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great value for the price. Staff were very nice. Loved the evening wine & cheese social. Good breakfast choices. Comfortable bed! Small bathroom vanity space, however I made it work (I apparently take lots of stuff with me!) I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peidmont NC

Perfect location

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great historic hotel with nice amenities. The location is perfect near the river and the heart of Savannah. Right beside the Olde Pink House I recommend you eat here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawnee mission ks

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Enjoyed wine and cheese and great breakfast, parking was easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: The friendly staff and the location. Rooms were clean. The complimentary wine and cheese/crackers in the evening
Staying at Planters Inn was the the first time for us. We were very happy with the location and the treatment from the staff. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The location of the Inn was great as far as things to see and do within walking distance. We would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

another great stay at Planters Inn

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: The location, rooms, the happy hour, the lobby
Location: near thw museums and homes we wanted to tour - everything we wanted to do was walk-able
This is our 3rd time at this Inn - Love Savannah - love this Inn wonderful ambience, charming lobby and rooms courteous staff who were very accommodating. Great Location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Location!!!
It could have used some updating. The room could have been a lot cleaner. Hairs on the bathroom floor. The beds were VERY squeaky. The breakfast was very good, but the eating area was to warm. The location was the best!! Close to everything. Our car was parked & we walked everywhere! The wine & cheese at 5:30 was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable accommodation. Good location.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Enjoyed our week long stay. Friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. Nice touch to have the afternoon wine and cheese time. Complimentary breakfast was nice - only suggestion would be to change up the hot food selections over the course of a week. Location is good - short walk to river, information centre, food venues. Did the 10,000 Step Historic District self-walking tour with no problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

wonderful location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff and nice room
Cons: I think just making sure that the room has fresh ice twice daily since it is not something you can got and get yourself
Location: River Street, all the squares are close by. Many tour buses near by.
We were greeted at the curb and then escorted into the hotel to the front desk. We were then shown our room and said to just call if we needed anything. The hotel is lovely in a beautiful part of town. So close to River Street and everything else. They had a nice breakfast but the same thing each morning. Also have a nice wine and cheese gathering for a couple hours in the evening.