Ratings based on 2,578 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Perfect location and great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I loved the communication via text about our room, breakfast, etc. we were allowed to check in early with no hassle and the doorman Kevin was superior in customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fabulous Hotel, Great Location!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel Staff was very friendly. We were met with wine and cheese on our check-in which within the "Happy Hour" time period. Breakfast was tasty, especially since it was included with the price of the hotel. Vehicles are taken to/from property via Hotel valet, but very reasonable nightly fee. All in all, I will definitely come back to this hotel for my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel. Perfect location to everything.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We loved our stay in Savannah. Definitely recommend the trolley tour. We did as Recomended a tour after 3 so that our pass was good the whole next day. On /off privileges very useful . We also enjoyed the horse/buggy tour. Less people more personal & who doesn't love horses. The only reason I didn't give the hotel a 5 was the breakfast was not very good. Over cooked sausage, eggs so small you have to use a spoon to eat them. Not enough fresh fruit . Also the beds for me were very uncomfortable. I have back issues and the bed was not supported enough. The hotel staff and cleanliness was perfect 😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I hadn't a pleasant stay here. The hotel staff was best helpful and welcome. This was my second stay here and I will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great location. Wine and cheese social nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great Option for a No-Drive Savannah Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Location! Walk to Leopold's Ice Cream, Riverfront, Pirate's House Restaurant & more! The Hop On/Hop Off bus stops at hotel!
Cons: Hotel's written promise of event recognition(s) should be honored or not given. Customer service was, at check-in, appalling.
Location: W/in 3 minutes' walk, there is a Bank of America ATM, PInk Lady Restaurant, Leopold's Ice Cream, an Art Gallery & Reynold's Square!
Reserved 5 rooms over Labor Day 2017. Horrible Check-in. Rooms not ready despite excellent prior email communication w/property. Difficult desk agent who denied all requests without even minimal thought/hesitation. Diplomatic 2nd desk agent did her best to mitigate unpleasant check-in experience. Hotel email requested information on special celebration (birthday) and promised "something special" to observe. Unclear what that might be. It never materialized. THAT SAID: Overall, hotel, while aging, has a charming grandeur. Comfy four-poster beds. Love the window treatments. Makes keeping curtains closed to block the parking garage view a pleasant alternative. Free internet, excellent air conditioning are pluses. Evening Reception is wonderful. Customer Service at Check Out was FABULOUS. We remained in the hotel's attractive, comfy lobby for several hours before our train departure time. Tremayne took great care of us, offering a stationary fan, water, and even to bring us back a snack on her break! Location can't be beat - walking distance to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great location - close to all of the attractions

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a thing...........perfect for our needs and desires
Location: Centrally located to everything if one is inclined to walk. Easy to navigate and close to shopping, restaurants and bars.
We had a wonderful time! It was clean, in the center of all the walking tours, close to the riverfront and just a beautiful area. Staff was great, and the perks of wine/cheese and cookies was an additional surprise! We would stay here again and will recommend this to anyone looking for a vacation in Savannah. Pink House restaurant next door was exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
well located, nice room and beautiful entrance. Disappointed about the staff : they did not clean my room one day (i called at 4:00 pm when i came back from a day trip to tell my room was not cleaned and they told me the staff were already gone) and other little things happen that won't make you feel welcomed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location and clean, if that's all you want.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient to attractions.
Cons: Better block out drapes. Adjust the furniture so that TV viewing is better.
Location: Close to all that you would want to visit in Savannah. Lot's of restaurants nearby.
Would not let me self park as I was told they would by Expedia.---Did not treat me like a VIP that Expedia's email said they would. Very small room...Drapes did not block out light at night time, was very hard to fall asleep. No ice maker--everything was room service. Room set up was weird. The TV was located in a very tall armoire at the side of the bed against a short wall. Couldn't adjust TV to face the bed without it falling out of the armoire. Two good features: hotel was very clean and it was centrally located for walking through downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
I'm certainly concerned about the problems you experienced during your stay at our inn during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our inn is to provide dependable service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn of our mistakes- especially with Expedia Elite members! Please accept my sincere apology .I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you've raised will be addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken . Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is beautiful in southern charm. Very clean and staff is super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.