Ratings based on 2,641 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Savannah charm

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff is excellent and very helpful. Concierge Karen is a southern peach and helped us with dinner reservations, etc.
Cons: Restroom facilities on ground floor.
Location: One block from the river and you can walk to most everything.
A lovely hotel reflecting the early historic charm of Savannah. Beautifully decorated. Wine and cheese is provided every evening in the lobby area with a pianist playing music for guests which was very enjoyable. The hotel staff is outstanding -- helpful, friendly, and efficient. We would most definitely stay at the Planters Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent facility in the heart of city

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the amenities
Cons: ceiling paint in bath could be improved
Location: in the heart of a very fun city. tremendous history to revisit.
Staff very helpful and they offered excellent suggestions for eating and touring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Traditional hotel on Reynolds Square

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Lovely room looking on to square. Glad our room was not on the noisy streetside looking on to the parking garage. Breakfast room rather stark and gloomy in contrast with the rest of the hotel. Breakfasts lacked variety. Powdered scrambled egg not good! No bar or restaurant so cheese and wine provided each evening. Nice touch. Good wine, tasteless cheese. Helpful staff. Very comfy bed. Overall an enjoyable stay with everything within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Facilities may be a bit tired.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This hotel boasts the perfect location. It is right next to fine dining, shops, the market, and public transportation. I recommend this hotel, with one caveat; the facilities are a bit tired. By that, I'm not referring to the decor, I am talking about the beds. Our mattress was literally in the shape of a banana and I woke up with a sore back. There are many noises which come from the infrastructure also which have the potential to disturb your sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convient and centrally located

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Love the location
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the wine & cheese in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Easy to get to everything

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Was a perfect location. So close to everything. Easy walkable city. Wine and cheese reception was a nice touch. Breakfast was simple and convenient. People do like to move tables around.... room was stuffy and musty at times. Would have been nice to open a window for circulation. Air conditioner was noisey and hard to control. Either warm and musty or too cool. Staff was nice if ever needed anything. Ice was brought every night but needed to ask if needed otherwise- not self serve. Never can take the stairs as said emergency only. Elevators were slow at times. Quiet hotel never saw children which was ok w us as we were traveling without kids. Great water pressure in the shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland, Canada

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Lovely hotel. Enjoyed the nightly wine and cheese in the lobby with a lady playing the piano. Good breakfast! Highly recommend it, easy to walk around the downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful historic hotel in a great location. Awesome breakfast as well as wine and cheese in late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Older hotel made pleasant by a welcoming staff. Well located in the historical district. The breakfast was typical of three star unhealthy buffets. However all other aspects of our visit was 4 star plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, georgia

Elegance and comfort

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Everything is fine at Planters Inn: checking in is easy, wine and cheese offered as we arrived, car taken to secure parking by a valet, beautiful colonial type rooms appropriate to setting, knowledgeable concierge, and freshly baked chocolate cookies before bed.