Ratings based on 2,607 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice Hotel, close to everything

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was a great trip, would definitely return. Our hotel was close enough to everything that we could walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

First visit to savannah

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent location and staff that goes above board to help. Bed seemed worn out. Had to ask staff to bring ice which was nice but not convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecicut

Excellent first time experience.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Located central to historic district.
Cons: Happy with entire experience
Location: Central, walking distance to many attractions.
Our first time visiting Savannah and could not have been better. My wife found Planters Inn on line and turned out to be our best choice. Centrally located in the historic section, easy walking to much of what Savannah offers. Our hotel was staffed by friendley employees willing to help in any way. Our daily breakfast started us on our way each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the perfect area in downtown!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel is in great location.. easy to walk around downtown area! Great breakfast included!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel felt like a moderate Holiday Inn . Complimentary breakfast was awful complimentary wine and cheese was monitored by a nasty woman, not making it relaxing or pleasant. In addition , she was clearly hunting for tips ! If someone wanted southern hospitality , it wasn't evident in this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.. close to River Street

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great experience overall.. we feel the breakfast could have been a little better . Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Historic Inn in Beautiful Reynolds Square.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We loved staying there. It's centrally located right in Savanna's historic district and in walking distance to most of Savanna's attractions. Beautifully decorated throughout with period details. Staff is very attentive and helpful with various questions you may have. Highly recommended it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Pay to Upgrade

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I paid $50 to upgrade to a room with a fireplace. There was, indeed, a gas fireplace in the wall, complete with a sign to call the front desk to lit a fire. with the fireplaces I have known, you can light a fire in them. When I called the front desk, they refused to light the fire because it was "out of season". I checked again with a nice staff person, who would not light the fireplace out of season. I asked the front desk to be repaid my $50 for the fireplace upgrade, which they would not do. The room is also advertised as having a "view". This is true, you can look out the windows. The landscape from the back of the 7th floor is filed with not one, but two concrete parking garages. Someone more artistic than me might find the lone Sienna minivan in the field of striped concrete to be a compelling dystopian allegory, but I would not pay $50 to look at it. Otherwise the hotel was great - neat old hotel, great location, nice staff, good vibe. But when advertising an upgraded room with a fireplace, they need to be clear you can't turn on the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murrells inlet, sc

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of our stay, staff, location, friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Perfect location and great staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I loved the communication via text about our room, breakfast, etc. we were allowed to check in early with no hassle and the doorman Kevin was superior in customer service!