Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: We liked the service and especially Diane and team who ran the breakfast and the evening socials.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is a perfect location to walk to the tour buses and visitor center. You can also walk to downtown Savannah within minutes.
The rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel is well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by RISAVDAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with Danael and the rest of the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Savannah. Willie H. Alls Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cynthia P

Loved it

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by SAVDVAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again. Willie H. Alls Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful stay in Savannah

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location, Staff, Valet parking, within walking distance to everything
Location: River street, City Market, Forsyth Park
Everyone we came into contact with was so helpful and nice. The hotel was clean and in a good location and all of the staff were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast each morning was well supplied and the ladies who ran it were going out of their way to make sure everyone was taken care of. I definitely hope to stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by RISAVDAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown Historic District. Our goal is to provide a unique and memorable guest experience. We take great pride in serving our guest and are delighted to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott! We look forward to having you as a loyal guest and will see you on your next trip. Willie H. Alls Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jay Sage from Newton, MA

Excellent One-Bedroom Suite

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the most comfortable rooms we have ever stayed in, with a separate living room and a kitchen with refrigerator and microwave (which we used) and a stove top (which we did not use). The room had both a desk and a dining table with two chairs, plus a sofa and easy chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome location!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, design. Dog friendly.
Cons: Quality of the mattress
Location: Rigth next door to Savannah Old Tours and downtown.
Awesome location, very good restaurants nearby! Hotel renovated, great breakfast. Only thing is that the mattress should be improved.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Fair unfortunately, one,bad apple spoils the whole

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
I notified the hotel in advance that I would be late but when I arrived,I was told that my reservations were cancelled. The same receptionist, that I spoke to on the phone who was going to make a note regarding my late arrival, was the one who informed me that the reversation was cancelled. The manager was very kind and considerate. I wouldn't stay there again because the first person you have contact with is the receptionist. In my opinion, she s a very poor representative for the business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude management

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
Location: Historic Downtown Savanna,GA Lots of great things to do; great history in this town, sunset cruises, And walking River street.
Hotel overbooked and didn't handle theit situation professionally.
5 out of 5
by Aquila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels