Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aquila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee

Great place on the edge of town

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic. The room had everything and all was in excellent condition. The only exception, we had to call to request ice. We walked from the hotel to Six Pence Pub, The Distillery (the closest) and Joe's Crab Shack on River Street. The town was fun with lots to see and do. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, size of room, common areas,breakfast and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Found a lollipop under the fold out bed. The air conditioning in our room blew air directly onto the bed.
Location: On the edge of old town Savannah. Two short blocks to the visitor centre and on-off bus terminal. Easy walk to everywhere in old town.
On the edge of old town Savannah. Walk to everything. Hotel has nice appearance and common rooms. Good breakfast. Rooms big and well equipped. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by Larry R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very disappointed, I was given the handicapped room, i took a shower and the bathroom for wet/dirty betty quickly, I felt I stayed in a hospital. Very outdated, dark, wall paper was peeling off, only 1 soap provided for both gave and body, used sugar and creamer in the basket, bed was messy......room stank like food because of nearby guests cooking. Also, the hotel is by the freeway and a gas station in a sketchy part of town, not in the historic part of town, a good 15 minutes walk to forsythe square..... Lady at check-in wasn't rude but not particular friendly either. Don't tell us about breakfast included, or wifi padsword, or offered any assistance in general. Very disappointed at Marriot, a 2 stars hotel with a 4 stars price tag sinceI paid $270 a night!!!!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by RISAVDVAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will visit us again soon! Willie H. Alls, AGM
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by RISAVDVAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad you liked our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again soon when in Savannah! Willie H. Alls, AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by RISAVDVAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope you will choose our hotel again when in the area! Willie H. Alls, AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fletcher, NC

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was typical for continental. My only complaint is that the bed wasn't very comfortable (at all).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by SAVDVAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall but disappointed that you found the bed uncomfortable. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate hotel teams and we hope you will choose our hotel again when in Savannah! Willie H. Alls, AGM