Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Good location in the historic district .spacious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very good value; great location!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Cons: Bathroom could use grout cleaning; mattress & bedding not as comfortable as good be Pros: Valet, Cleveland, so helpful & friendly; loved the location- walked to restaurants; the complimentary breakfast the best I have ever had! Staff all friendly. I would recommend to anyone looking for nice, clean hotel at a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: We liked the service and especially Diane and team who ran the breakfast and the evening socials.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is a perfect location to walk to the tour buses and visitor center. You can also walk to downtown Savannah within minutes.
The rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel is well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Wonderful stay in Savannah

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location, Staff, Valet parking, within walking distance to everything
Location: River street, City Market, Forsyth Park
Everyone we came into contact with was so helpful and nice. The hotel was clean and in a good location and all of the staff were welcoming and friendly. The breakfast each morning was well supplied and the ladies who ran it were going out of their way to make sure everyone was taken care of. I definitely hope to stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome location!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, design. Dog friendly.
Cons: Quality of the mattress
Location: Rigth next door to Savannah Old Tours and downtown.
Awesome location, very good restaurants nearby! Hotel renovated, great breakfast. Only thing is that the mattress should be improved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude management

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
Location: Historic Downtown Savanna,GA Lots of great things to do; great history in this town, sunset cruises, And walking River street.
Hotel overbooked and didn't handle theit situation professionally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, size of room, common areas,breakfast and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Found a lollipop under the fold out bed. The air conditioning in our room blew air directly onto the bed.
Location: On the edge of old town Savannah. Two short blocks to the visitor centre and on-off bus terminal. Easy walk to everywhere in old town.
On the edge of old town Savannah. Walk to everything. Hotel has nice appearance and common rooms. Good breakfast. Rooms big and well equipped. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Larry R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very disappointed, I was given the handicapped room, i took a shower and the bathroom for wet/dirty betty quickly, I felt I stayed in a hospital. Very outdated, dark, wall paper was peeling off, only 1 soap provided for both gave and body, used sugar and creamer in the basket, bed was messy......room stank like food because of nearby guests cooking. Also, the hotel is by the freeway and a gas station in a sketchy part of town, not in the historic part of town, a good 15 minutes walk to forsythe square..... Lady at check-in wasn't rude but not particular friendly either. Don't tell us about breakfast included, or wifi padsword, or offered any assistance in general. Very disappointed at Marriot, a 2 stars hotel with a 4 stars price tag sinceI paid $270 a night!!!!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by RISAVDVAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will visit us again soon! Willie H. Alls, AGM