Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RIGHT ON THE RIVER -- GORGEOUS ROOMS, JUST REMODEL

Posted Dec 8, 2017
HOTEL RECENTLY REMODELED. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. ROOM SERVICE WAS GOOD,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Awake Since 1am

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Have had to call the front desk 4 times. The police had to be called due to a group of screaming partners. I want a refund!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Awesome hotel and staff

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is nice - love the lounge area. Convenient to get to the shops on river street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartsville SC

Great Hotel on the river.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This Hotel has wonderful views of the River as well as down town. It is located at the end of the river front and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night on the road

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Location: At the end of the waterfront, a little away from the downtown area.
We had to move due to running toilet and noisy heater, but now are happily in a comfortable room. It is a bit of a walk to the downtown area, but worth the journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much work

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel was blocked off by construction and we revived no notice of the difficulty we would have accessing the hotel. We had to call maintenance for 3 separate issues. And the cleaning chemicals used left a strong smell in our room and throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location was good, close to shops and restaurants. Staff was super friendly!
Cons: Most hotels have free wi-fi, free parking, and a fridge.
Location: Great location for walking to shopping and dining.
This was a great overnight getaway for me and my daughter. We were impressed with the staff and their friendliness. The room was super comfy except for some details that have not apparently been finished as far as remodeling. The room should have been discounted because of some of these important details; i.e. a vanity light in the bathroom. We really enjoyed being able to walk to dinner and shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on the river.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and check in was great as we able to get a late check out that I didn't expect since it was a race weekend. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Awesome hotel staff was great they let me check in extra early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice when finished

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Major renovations going on. The lobby is a construction zone and we could hear the workers working in rooms near ours. Other than that, it's a nice place.