Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice when finished

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Major renovations going on. The lobby is a construction zone and we could hear the workers working in rooms near ours. Other than that, it's a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

We had a very good stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good location and very friendly staff. The room was clean and spacious. The room had a slight odor when we first arrived but it went away. The only negative to the whole experience was that multiple cars in the parking lot were parked over their lines causing a single car to take up two spaces. That was inconvenient and caused several people including us to have to hunt for a parking spot. That wasn't a hotel fault but wished it could have been corrected. Overall very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good good good good good good good location location location location location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay at Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: On this trip, only the morning buffet in the hotel restaurant was well prepared and staffed by attentive employees. We had the buffet.
Cons: Something is broken in the management of this hotel now. The physical renovations being made are not the only thing that is needed.
Location: It is Savannah! There are many wonderful things to see and do. Visit but just do not stay at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront.
After many years of staying at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront, this will be our last time to ever stay with them. Upon arrival and seeing our room, we talked to the front desk in person and it was implied that since we had made our reservations through a third party (Expedia) that we would not be able to use our Marriott Rewards membership. Basically, that was all they could or would do. The room (551) has visible signs of previous water damage to the walls and ceiling. On our third night Sunday- Monday, October 9 we awoke at 3:00 am to the sounds of water dripping. After looking around the room we found the dripping sounds were coming from the bathroom wall adjacent to the bed. Very shortly after that, the water was dripping down the bedroom wall and also onto the the bed and pillows. Calling the front desk about the situation we were moved to another room on the 6th floor. Since we were flying home that morning, we went ahead and took a very early morning shower. Our new room (600) had black mold in the shower which just finished the trip on yet another bad note. While we were having a quick breakfast in the hotel restaurant at about 7:15am the fire alarms went off and we were told that the construction underway was prone to setting them off. They acted like it was the new normal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Construction

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The guy at the desk outside, managing taxis.
Cons: Everything
Location: Have to walk up a big hill to get to the beginning of the walkable downtown. I was told it wasn't safe, so I did not venture out. street crime.
The place is a construction site. Construction right outside my room. Workers covered in dust, carrying broken drywall in the elevators. Construction around the hotel. And they charged me $199 a night to stay in it. Also, my room was dark, felt like a cave. It was so awful I cut my trip short and flew out a day early. Such a horrible experience of Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Directly on the Riverwalk

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We were missing a fridge in our room, requested it however never was received. The consierge michael and Dale were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Really enjoyed the river front dining and patio area. Although under construction, hotel staff very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Fl.

WARNING... FULL PRICE, UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Sep 18, 2017
One elevator out of four was operating... Entrance was roped off due to workers. The Concierge Person's computer was down when I needed trolley tickets and he gave me inaccurate information.. I feel that someone should have mentioned this hotel wasn't worth full price at this time... I want a refund....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good looking hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice place away from the bustle of River street. Took a bit of a walk, but was well worth the quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location with a few upgrades needed.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We loved the location and the room set up was fine. The air did not cool well. None of the electrical outlets would hold anything in place. There is no fan in the bathroom, so combined with air issues, it was as humid inside as outside at times.