Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Fl.

WARNING... FULL PRICE, UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Sep 18, 2017
One elevator out of four was operating... Entrance was roped off due to workers. The Concierge Person's computer was down when I needed trolley tickets and he gave me inaccurate information.. I feel that someone should have mentioned this hotel wasn't worth full price at this time... I want a refund....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good looking hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice place away from the bustle of River street. Took a bit of a walk, but was well worth the quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location with a few upgrades needed.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We loved the location and the room set up was fine. The air did not cool well. None of the electrical outlets would hold anything in place. There is no fan in the bathroom, so combined with air issues, it was as humid inside as outside at times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Stay Away, until Fully Renovated

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My experience was simply awful. Management was very disappointing, not at all what I expected from Marriott, as I've been a member for over 2 years. Management was not concerned with customer service, very hostile, defensive and dishonest. Please stay away from this hotel until it is fully renovated or only stay if you're guaranteed a renovated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Savannah. Tibee island. Tours of the city. Nice restaurants
Everything was enjoyable. Staff friendly and helpful. We loved the convenience of transportation. River walk pleasant. Clean and comfortable. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Nice Hotel and Great Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The room.
Cons: Wish the ferry ran a little bit later in the night.
Location: We did the horse and buggy tour, and the dinner cruise.
We enjoyed our stay there, the location was great, breakfast was delicious and the staff was very accommodating. The ferry was a great means of transportation. Would stay again if I visit Savannah in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Will be much better when renovations are completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Boat to river street. It wasn't running when we got off the dinner cruise was the only drawback. Very nice to have the use of when it was running
Cons: Have coffee avaliable earlier.
Location: River Street shops and restaurants. Tours nearby. Wonderful place
Very nice except the remodeling going on. Made for a hardship on older people. The rooms very clean as was the hotel. Only negative thing I didn't like was only room coffee till 7 AM. and the use of computer 7.95 for 10 minutes. People leaving early No coffee. The room coffee is not a good fit for me .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Remodeled Room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
As far as the room, service staff and food everything was great. The only complaint I have is the parking fees! Outrageous at $21 per day for guest!!!! Highway robbery. The room remodel was very nice with new clean carpet you could actually walk barefoot on. Bedding was comfortable. Toiletries, shower and toweling were nice. AC worked well. Room service was excellent. Ferry is just steps away and will take you to River Street for no charge so you can leave your vehicle at the hotel. I would refer this hotel but just remember to add in the $21/day to the room charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A fire alarm came on at 1:30 am very loud saying that an emergency alarm went off and to stay in your room until they clear it: alarm sounded two more times : my mom 80 year called me from her room scared and frightened; room was great but an aughful smell in the hall 8th floor gross / given a 21 prkg refund. Nothing else.