Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Close to everything

Posted Mar 1, 2018
I stayed for one night, my first time in Savannah. The beds were very comfortable the location was ideal. Located across the street from the river front and close to all the tour bus stops. Also, connect the dot, a free bus route was within easy walking distance to get to all the other historical sites for a self guided tour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Close to the River Street
Cons: Bigger Bathroom Sinks
Location: Perfect
great place to stay in the historic district. Close was to all eating places and the river front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Too small room. Hard to walk around.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Having kitchen is good but too big. Hard to walk around the room with more than 2 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Nicely furnished suite in the perfect location. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Great location!

Posted Feb 14, 2018
My friends and I came for the Mardi Gras pub crawl and this hotel had the perfect location. Super close to River St. and lots of eateries. Great staff and parking lots right near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in the heart of Savannah

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Pleasant, economical, well located facility.
Cons: Housekeeping a little careless. Took away the dirty towels but did not bring new ones until we called.
Location: Many walkable restaurants. Just a block from a nice river view.
Well located. Able to walk to most of the attractions of the historical area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Inside View Rooms - no natural light

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Cons: Do not have rooms on the inside of the hotel
We booked an 'inside facing room; which I thought meant, 'facing the town' not out to the river. The room was in the middle of the hotel - no natural light, not that we could open up the blinds as it looked onto the hotel's internal corridor. Everyone could see into the room. It was really noisy as the corridors surrounded the room, hard to sleep. The worst part was that the door locked itself from the inside and we had to get someone to literally saw the bolt off the door to get back into our room. Not impressed at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: The BED most of all. The location. Good value for the price paid.
First time to stay at this hotel. Located on Bay street - great location to leave your car in the lot and walk to the river attractions and historic sites. Lots of good restaurants and taverns within a few blocks of hotel. Hotel has wine, beer and eats Monday/Wednesday at 5:30. Great way to start the evening. Our bed was one of the best offered by any hotel we have stayed in. Wonderful nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in savanna on bay street

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
My stay was great i will return again. i have already to my friends about my stay. i was very impress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Tourist in Savannah, GA

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, staff, food, and location.