Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The accommodations where better than expected. Awesome experience, and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to river walk area.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, very nice - rooms were very comfortable!
Cons: Parking space available.
Last minute trip - booked hotel that morning and arrived same afternoon. No surprises as far as price and amenities. Great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location-disappointing room

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, night-time security feature at entrance of hotel, breakfast
Cons: Provide complimentary, travel sized, toiletries as a courtesy to patrons. The premium you are paying for hotel stay should more than compensate.
Location: The locations was just a few blocks from Broughton Street (great restaurant selection), the local theater, and River Street.
Since we were looking for a location adjacent to Bay Street we found this hotel to be in a wonderful location. Our selection was based 50/50 on location/room size. The room is portrayed larger on the online photos than the actual room. It was labeled as a 'studio' and perhaps its layout was a correct description and something I will pay closer attention to in the future. However, it was cramped for a family of four. We were in need of a toothbrush which I am accustomed to being complimentary from the hotel. Paying $2 for a 10 cent toothbrush was unreasonable but you're paying for the convenience I suppose. The wifi was down the entire time in the hotel supposedly from a lighting strike that occured shortly after our arrival. Other than that the staff throughout was very friendly and parking conveniently located behind the property. Upon our check out I am also accustomed to having a copy of my receipt, no matter whom I've payed for our accommodations through. However, the staff did not want to provide a copy with the reason being that their cost reflects the commission that they pay a middle-man such as Expedia. Take that for what it's worth.
4 out of 5
by Elisa

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy and satisfied with my three nights at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Great location the staff was friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great near everything we wanted to do
Had a great time, the hotel was right in the heart of downtown and all the activities we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the heart of the Savannah

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The central location in the beautiful historic district.
Cons: Make sure there is a HVAC person on call.
I have stayed at the Staybridge a few times and always very satisfied with service, staff and accommodations. This visit started off not so much. We checked into our room and immediately realized the A/C unit was not working. After a few calls and a visit to the front desk, we were told we the engineer would look at it. This Savannah in July, the outside temperature was near 100 and the room was almost 80. We went out to make our dinner reservation an came back to find that nothing was fixed. Another call and visit to the desk and were told that the engineer went home and would look at again in the morning. After a short time later, we were told we would be given a new room tomorrow. The new room had working A/C. Although it started out going bad in a hurry, the staff at The Staybridge came thru and the rest of the weekend was great. Looking forward to our next visit to beautiful Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but needs more improvements

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel staff were helpful But nothing to write home about The nicest and most informative person Was the the old guy next to the front desk Very well spoken and polite wanted to help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, service and location.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great. Close to trolley stop and river. Staff was courteous, bed was very comfortable. We also loved the breakfast and evening happy hour.
2 out of 5
by Shelby

Subpar

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed on a "peak" weekend and paid WAY too much to stay at this hotel. Our room door was broken and wouldn't close and lock unless really slamming the door (sorry to our neighbors that weekend). The wifi didn't work at all and I had no cell service inside of the brick building. Breakfast was NOT good; eggs were burnt, sausage didn't taste like anything, fruit was swimming in nasty water. When I checked into the hotel I was asked to give them the card that I used to book the hotel, I was assuming it was for confirming my reservation, but then she asked me for a different card because that one wasn't working. I explained I had already paid for the hotel using hotels.com and she said she knew that and she was only taking the card for "accidentals". So I gave her my other card and shortly after our visit there I was charged the $500 on both of my cards for the two night stay at this hotel. When I went resolve this I called and spoke to the person at the front desk but I was told I had to speak to someone who was currently in a meeting, but I could leave a message and she would get back to me, but she never got back to me. So I called again and the second front desk person I spoke to was able to process my refund right away. After aIl of this I was told I would also get the $36 parking fee for the two nights refunded as well for my inconvenience, but that never happened. CONCLUSION: Unless you can pay less than $100 a night for this hotel, don't stay here.