Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia South Carolina

Interior room

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The description of an interior room should specify that you cannot see outside. Asked for another room but advised no others were available even though the hotel was not sold out. No one was at the desk when we arrived. Waited 10 minutes for the person working to come out from the back. Another worker had to get her. I go to Savannah weekly and have been staying at different hotels to find one I can stay at each visit and this one is off the list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Great location. Parking is good also. Room was clean. Sink was clogged and they responded quickly. Nice social activities and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice ho5hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Great location. Excellent breakfast. Full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
a little hectic and confusing at check in with one staff member trying to handle 3 guests. During checkout the staff member was actually on their personal cell phone on speaker phone and asked the person to hold while she checked me out. She was nice, but it wasn't a great impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in historical district

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Attractive hotel, convenient walking distance to historic area. Helpful front desk staff. Comfortable room - beds very comfortable. One sour note - we left early with a full day of driving in front of us. While the breakfast was not officially available until 7:30, it was substantially out earlier. One staff member shooed me away from the buffet table when I tried to get an egg to go, never mind that our car was packed and waiting in the loading zone, telling me I could wait until 7:30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 10562

Decent hotel in a good main area

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Overall experience was okay. Staff member that greeted us at check in clearly did not want to be there and was not friendly at all. Overall only two staff members were friendly everyday to us- one other front desk girl and the concierge. Rooms were clean but daily room service was kind of half done. Never enough towels or toilet paper. It’s a clean hotel with a good breakfast and it’s close to everything. Parking fee was an added surprise of course. Overall somewhat satisfied but definitely not thrilled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to everything beautiful area

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Cons: convenience charming great staff
Location: riverboat cruise hop on hop off excellent great food
--lots to do --enjoyed area --tour bus - good restaurants --boat cruise very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2018
A very nice place to stay overall. The one downfall being they have an elevator that needs to be serviced. One of the 2 elevators you will get stuck in. Everything else was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Our first room had an inside window making the room very dark. Once we moved to a room with an outside window it was very nice. Good breakfasts. Nice touch to have beer and wine along with snacks for happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect location. Walked to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2018
A long weekend get away. Me the wife and the dog. Great hotel. In perfect location on the great city of Savanah Parking is a problem all over city Wish they didn’t charge $20 per day to leave car in hotel lord