Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location, near Riverfront.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Riverfront area.
Location: One block up from Riverfront and a block over from a bus stop.
This was a perfect location for our Girl's weekend in Savannah. We will be back, staff was wonderful and breakfast was great, plus clean rooms and comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel is in a great location with quick access to River St and the rest of the Historic District. We were able to explore the city on foot and only used the car when we drove to Tybee Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff and very clean
Located just across a park from Bay Street made the selection for dinning so very hard Also located on the hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus route around to get off near the hotel for lunch and back on. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent living experience with Staybridge. Pets allowed is a wonderful preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

.Savannah

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was centrally located to everything we wanted to do in Savannah. Restaurants, tours, bars and shops.
Great location, excellent service, centrally located to restaurants, tours, bars and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valrico Florida

Close to Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Staybridge as we celebrated our 49th wedding anniversary. Went to Savannah Theater and saw musical "Return to the Fifties". I would reccommend this Musical to everyone. It was entertaining and the cast was awesome. Don't miss this one!! We went to National Museum of the Mighty Eighth Air Force. PIt was great as was the American Prohibition Museum. Pirate House had best food. Joes Crab Shack had delicious food. The Savannah Riverboat Cruise had good food n Music. We met a family from India n had a wonderful time talking with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The accommodations where better than expected. Awesome experience, and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to river walk area.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, very nice - rooms were very comfortable!
Cons: Parking space available.
Last minute trip - booked hotel that morning and arrived same afternoon. No surprises as far as price and amenities. Great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location-disappointing room

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, night-time security feature at entrance of hotel, breakfast
Cons: Provide complimentary, travel sized, toiletries as a courtesy to patrons. The premium you are paying for hotel stay should more than compensate.
Location: The locations was just a few blocks from Broughton Street (great restaurant selection), the local theater, and River Street.
Since we were looking for a location adjacent to Bay Street we found this hotel to be in a wonderful location. Our selection was based 50/50 on location/room size. The room is portrayed larger on the online photos than the actual room. It was labeled as a 'studio' and perhaps its layout was a correct description and something I will pay closer attention to in the future. However, it was cramped for a family of four. We were in need of a toothbrush which I am accustomed to being complimentary from the hotel. Paying $2 for a 10 cent toothbrush was unreasonable but you're paying for the convenience I suppose. The wifi was down the entire time in the hotel supposedly from a lighting strike that occured shortly after our arrival. Other than that the staff throughout was very friendly and parking conveniently located behind the property. Upon our check out I am also accustomed to having a copy of my receipt, no matter whom I've payed for our accommodations through. However, the staff did not want to provide a copy with the reason being that their cost reflects the commission that they pay a middle-man such as Expedia. Take that for what it's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Great location the staff was friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great near everything we wanted to do
Had a great time, the hotel was right in the heart of downtown and all the activities we wanted to do.