Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great place and amazing customer service. Location is fantastic...enough said
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

FANTASTIC HOTEL

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Omg!!!!!! This was the best experience. I truly enjoyed this hotel. I felt like I was in a historical place. The rooms were equipped with a kitchen and stove and all the things you would see in a kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was AMAZING. IT FELT LIKE A FAMILY ENVIRONMENT. The free breakfast was delicious and the cook came out and greeted people. It was just awesome. And the location, right across the street from the river front. I plan to go back this spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Wonderful stay. Hotel is well located for historical district of Savannah. The staff is very nice and helpful. They held appreciation social event a few days during each the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Awesome hotel and location! Staff accommodated a room change with no problems. Place is great for anyone traveling with a dog! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location - easy to get around on foot

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great room . Inconsistent housekeeping but since I traveled solo it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort S.C.

Stayed to see a show

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel was a little far from show but the stay was very nice. People were great. Breakfast was good. Very close to River street. Had a blast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niceville Fl

Walking distance to historic district

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking was available but a little expensive if using the hotels option.
Location: Close to the historic district and river front shops and restaurants.
Ease of arrival and unloading of luggage was excellent. Check in and check out was quick and breakfast offered made getting the day started very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised that it was a very nice hotel to stay at. The room is a little dated in the bathroom but very clean. The lobby was nice to sit and have breakfast in. The breakfast was good. I'd say a little better than the competitor next door. The staff was great as well. The only complaint I have is that parking is $20.00. However, we parked at the Bryan Street Parking Garage one block away and only payed $10.00 over one night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too many pets!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Was told all pets were on the same floor, that was not the case. Didn't appreciate dogs barking in the mornings. Also breakfast food frequently ran out every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

3 great days

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My wish would be for a full length mirror. The shower and toilet weren't perfect. The help was the best ever. The breakfast outstanding. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Very friendly atmosphere. We will stay again.