Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was a lovely experience. The hotel has a great location. We were very pleased to find a kitchenette in out room. We were not expecting this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Very close walking to most everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel convenient to sites

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The Staybridge Suites was conveniently located to Savannah's historic district and waterfront. Very walkable city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff was welcoming, polite, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel itself is in a prime location and is mixes modern amenities with historic charm. My wife and I couldn't have been more pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

small but nice

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast daily breakfast. Free happy hour (mon-fri)
Cons: Noise coming from two different angles into the room might be alleviated with better soundproofing?
Location: Located on Bay Street. Restaurants are a close walk. River Street is only a block away.
Located a block from River Street this hotel is in a smaller building. The rooms are also a bit on the small side but they do pack in a small kitchenette. I never had a chance to use it but it looked nice. The bathroom was also on the small side. The room barely fit a shower and toilet. Sink and vanity are outside the actual room. There are rooms where the windows face an interior courtyard. That means you can hear people outside in the hallway and in the courtyard halls as well. Turned on the a/c fan and that problem was solved however. Bed was comfortable. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast and a free happy hour with appetizers and free beer/wine! The staff I dealt with seemed nice. They accommodated my early arrival with an early checkin so that was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, GA

Rude staff, firm beds

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Made reservation for KING or QUEEN suite. Arrived and very rude girl (Victoria) working desk (who also claims to be general manager) says no more king or queen rooms so I put you in a double bed. Not happy with this from the get go. Got to room and air was broken. It was 86 degrees in room and not budging at all. Called to desk (Victoria) and said air appears broken. She had attitude assuming I was complaining because had double bed for both my husband and I, sent maintenance 20 minutes, moved to new room with dog food all over floor. Room was nice but bed was very firm and small to be sharing by 2 adults. That night room key wouldn't open hotel lobby door. Hit call button and lady on duty rudely told us that we should have read the sign that said 15 second delay for door to open. I told her she saw us out there for more than 2 minutes waiting on the door. Housekeeping woke us up at 8:30am asking if we needed anything before our12:00 noon check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location, near Riverfront.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Riverfront area.
Location: One block up from Riverfront and a block over from a bus stop.
This was a perfect location for our Girl's weekend in Savannah. We will be back, staff was wonderful and breakfast was great, plus clean rooms and comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel is in a great location with quick access to River St and the rest of the Historic District. We were able to explore the city on foot and only used the car when we drove to Tybee Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff and very clean
Located just across a park from Bay Street made the selection for dinning so very hard Also located on the hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus route around to get off near the hotel for lunch and back on. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent living experience with Staybridge. Pets allowed is a wonderful preference.