Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Nicely furnished suite in the perfect location. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Great location!

Posted Feb 14, 2018
My friends and I came for the Mardi Gras pub crawl and this hotel had the perfect location. Super close to River St. and lots of eateries. Great staff and parking lots right near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in the heart of Savannah

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Pleasant, economical, well located facility.
Cons: Housekeeping a little careless. Took away the dirty towels but did not bring new ones until we called.
Location: Many walkable restaurants. Just a block from a nice river view.
Well located. Able to walk to most of the attractions of the historical area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Inside View Rooms - no natural light

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Cons: Do not have rooms on the inside of the hotel
We booked an 'inside facing room; which I thought meant, 'facing the town' not out to the river. The room was in the middle of the hotel - no natural light, not that we could open up the blinds as it looked onto the hotel's internal corridor. Everyone could see into the room. It was really noisy as the corridors surrounded the room, hard to sleep. The worst part was that the door locked itself from the inside and we had to get someone to literally saw the bolt off the door to get back into our room. Not impressed at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: The BED most of all. The location. Good value for the price paid.
First time to stay at this hotel. Located on Bay street - great location to leave your car in the lot and walk to the river attractions and historic sites. Lots of good restaurants and taverns within a few blocks of hotel. Hotel has wine, beer and eats Monday/Wednesday at 5:30. Great way to start the evening. Our bed was one of the best offered by any hotel we have stayed in. Wonderful nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Excellent location, on town and walking distance to restaurants. Complementary breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We have stayed at this hotel several times. Great location and within walking distance to shopping and restaurants on the river. Vicky at the front desk was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderful location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: food, comfort and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location within walking distance to everything. River street, shopping, dining and bars.
I stayed there for two nights with a few friends. The staff are excellent and so helpful. The rooms are great, the bed is very comfy and the location is excellent. Our free breakfast was very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Loved everything about the hotel Except for two things one the free breakfast area is right by the front door and when it's 18 to 20 degrees outside all that cold air blows in and makes the food cold really quick second complaint they have Shutters on the room windows Granite they are beautiful but it lets in a lot of light so you are welcome I up by 7 a.m. with the bright light coming through they need to add blackout curtains as an option to pool close other than that love the motel staff was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamarac, FL

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Staybridge Suites exceeded my expectations. Friendly staff and considering that is a pet friendly hotel, it was very clean. The only negative was that even though the room had a little kitchen, it was too small and uncomfortable to walk. Other than that it was perfect, specially because of the location. Walking distance to everything. Definitely will come back!