Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room we had was lovely. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast daily out in the charming courtyard Tea at 4pm allowed quiet time to read and chat. Staff was helpful with planning activities. Beautiful Victorian style We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Kimberly, Concierge, Hotel Management
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Savannah. Our courtyard is truly a wonderful place to relax and plan the next adventure out into the historic district. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great stay!! Loved tea time everyday. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We hope you visit us again next time you are in Savannah.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

You will never want to stay anywhere else!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay! The location, staff, food, atmosphere, room, everything was perfect! I would travel back to savannah just to stay at the ballastone again! Located right in historic savannah, everything is within walking distance! The staff is absolutely amazing, always willing to offer local insight into the best savannah has to offer. I can honestly say everyone does their best to go above and beyond for their guests. The Ballastone inn truely felt like home, from the breakfast in the living room over classical music (you can't help but feel transported to another time and place) to complimentary port and sherry in the gardens in the evening. The Ballastone inn offers an escape into history, without feeling old or outdated, the house is beautifilly maintained. I would not hesitate to stay there again, in fact when returning to savannah I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Wow! We truly take pride in our historic location and the special attention to detail we provide to our guests, so glad it doesn't go unnoticed! You are part of the Ballastone Family now, come see us again soon! - Kimberly, Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Wonderful bed and breakfast stay

Posted May 4, 2017
It was such a great experience, the staff was wonderful and so helpful, they helped us make reservations and easy travel to the river front. The history of Savannah and the he southern hospitality was so intriguing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Atlanta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 24, 2012
Wonderful experience, terrific staff and service that is genuine as opposed to the coached versions at upscale chain hotels. Would recommend to all our friends