Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by mitchell

disappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
love the hotel but did not get room i reserved! was really disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
We would like to apologize for you not getting the room you were expecting. Upon your next visit please reach out to me directly as I would like to ensure it exceeds expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boho Night

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Love the decor and ambiance here! Very cool. Did not understand excessive "charge authorizations" since we booked through Expedia. We will come back but will have better clarification up front as to use of our credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Quite a bit of time and detail has gone into our decor and we are delighted you noticed. We do apologize for the billing challenge and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Savannah in june

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location on the riverfront in the middle of many stores and restaurants. Walked 3 blocks to Lady and sons restaurant and about 2 more to Leopold's ice cream and old pink house. Trolley tours stop right near hotel. Interesting decor.,, not your cookie cutter hotel... but still felt new and clean. Room standard size but nice walkin shower and W.C. Has a rooftop bar and ground level restaurant. Room was well air conditioned but hallways felt very humid. Savannah is hot in june!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Proximity to many amazing attractions, views and restaurants is one of our best attributes and we are delighted you noticed. We do look forward to seeing you and your guests in the very near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great staff and Great experience

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, different decor and style. Size was enough to have all services, not so big was to lose the charm.
Location: Easy to explore town, walk along the river to relax and snack, quick walk to central market, all historic district, several distinct shopping areas.
Arrived late in afternoon, room was not available, but given upgraded room and drink passes while room was set up. All staff was not just efficient, they all seemed happy! Room was wonderful with river view. Roof bar was nice, but not noisy to hotel rooms at night. Walk out on lower and upper street levels. Parking by valet, no issues. Perfect from relaxed check in to fast assist in leaving. Due to great location, we used the car only to spend a day at the beach at Tybee Island, nice beach and fun beach area. Overall all, a nice relaxing but still stimulating experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff to aide in continued motivation to deliver top notch guest service. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the service. Valet gentlemen were great, everyone else not all.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Savannah weekend

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, service leaves a lot to be desired
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Bohemian Review

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and very nice and original room. Only disappointment was the service in the restaurant, but once the food came it was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels