Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Missouri

Great location. Restaurant below, bar on the roof.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Basically valet only, which I thought was not bad at $30. Doormen, valet, and every employee I came in contact with was helpful and friendly. Extremely nice rooms. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful until you look closer

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Beautifully decorated with an amazing staff & perfect location on the river... but I noticed the air vents were black with mold or slime & black flies hanging out in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback regarding our staff will be shared with the entire hotel to aide in continued motivation to deliver top notch guest service. Our apologies on the detractors you experienced. The appropriate leadership will be notified for immediate attention. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location is ideal to all that Sanpvannah has to offer.
This was first trip to Savannah Georgia. The valet service was excellent. The location was wonderful and the room was very nice. Loved the bar on top. Great view. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our proximity to many amazing views, restaurants and nightlife is one of our best attributes and we are delighted you noticed. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boho Night

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Love the decor and ambiance here! Very cool. Did not understand excessive "charge authorizations" since we booked through Expedia. We will come back but will have better clarification up front as to use of our credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Quite a bit of time and detail has gone into our decor and we are delighted you noticed. We do apologize for the billing challenge and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Savannah in june

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location on the riverfront in the middle of many stores and restaurants. Walked 3 blocks to Lady and sons restaurant and about 2 more to Leopold's ice cream and old pink house. Trolley tours stop right near hotel. Interesting decor.,, not your cookie cutter hotel... but still felt new and clean. Room standard size but nice walkin shower and W.C. Has a rooftop bar and ground level restaurant. Room was well air conditioned but hallways felt very humid. Savannah is hot in june!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Proximity to many amazing attractions, views and restaurants is one of our best attributes and we are delighted you noticed. We do look forward to seeing you and your guests in the very near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great staff and Great experience

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, different decor and style. Size was enough to have all services, not so big was to lose the charm.
Location: Easy to explore town, walk along the river to relax and snack, quick walk to central market, all historic district, several distinct shopping areas.
Arrived late in afternoon, room was not available, but given upgraded room and drink passes while room was set up. All staff was not just efficient, they all seemed happy! Room was wonderful with river view. Roof bar was nice, but not noisy to hotel rooms at night. Walk out on lower and upper street levels. Parking by valet, no issues. Perfect from relaxed check in to fast assist in leaving. Due to great location, we used the car only to spend a day at the beach at Tybee Island, nice beach and fun beach area. Overall all, a nice relaxing but still stimulating experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by George H, Hotel Management
Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff to aide in continued motivation to deliver top notch guest service. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the service. Valet gentlemen were great, everyone else not all.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Savannah weekend

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, service leaves a lot to be desired
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels