Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We LOVED the Gastonian where we stayed for our anniversary. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and nice. The working fireplace, clawfoot tub, and private courtyard entrance to our room were all pluses. The breakfast was DELICIOUS. I had the Chef Special and my husband had an omelette, AND loved having it delivered to our room as an extra treat at no additional cost. The wine and snacks at 5 were delicious and thoughtful, too. Great to meet other guests from around the world. We were able to park in their garage behind the hotel and not worry about our car. We enjoyed walking to the squares from the hotel, and we ate a lovely dinner at The Olde Pink House, which was within walking distance as well. HIGHLY recommend the Gastonian, and we will definitely stay there again if we have the chance!
5 out of 5
by margaret

Southern comfort..,

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
True southern comfort with lots of charm. Very friendly, accommodating staff who were always available to provide advice on sites, tours and restaurants. However always respected your privacy. Welcomed by Laura and Walter, who could not have been better ambassadors for The Gastonian. My husband and I will be back and will highly recommend to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Paul M.

Great Location, Hospitality, and Comfort

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality and service.
4 out of 5
by Gregg T.

Second trip to Gastonian

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our 2nd time at the Gastonian, service and hospitality was great . stayed in 1st floor room (old kitchen) which was not as great as prior room. Will return for another visit for sure.
5 out of 5
by Lisamarie

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This place is amazing! My husband and I went on our honeymoon!! We both are gluten free (NOT by choice lol) and they made sure to accommodate our needs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that you did like our choices of Gluten Free items. We like a challenge every once in a while and it's nice to hear that we succeeded. Please come back to visit...maybe for an Anniversary? Safe travels always , Laura Hammond Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Best b&b ever

Posted May 31, 2017
This was one of our favorite places we have ever stayed. Amazing staff and beautiful house. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you, Nicole! Please come back to visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful authentic historical hotel. Great service, Friendly staff. Nice location in the Historical French Quarter. Bed was a little uncomfortable but otherwise our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Beautiful and historic

Posted May 23, 2017
Wonderful and friendly place to stay in Savannah. The neighborhood was quiet and lovely as well as centrally located. The staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. The hotel was beautiful and spotless with graciously sized rooms and bathrooms with everything you could need. We also had access to a pretty balcony outside our room which was nice for breakfast and wine in the evening. I highly recommend the Gastonian and would definitely book again if I go back to Savannah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Allie, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! The staff work very hard to make every stay unique and enjoyable, so it is nice to be able to show them their hard work pays off. Safe travels always, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Gracious Southerb Hospitality

Posted May 17, 2017
The Gastonian is perfectly located in the Savannah historic district, making the entire area quite walkable. Afternoon apps and drinks and pleasant conversation with other guests was enjoyable. This otherwise well-maintained and tastefully appointed b&b had one glaring, inexplicable exception in our bathroom. The adjustable mirror was mounted on an untrimmed, unfinished piece of scrapwood, then fastened to the wall! What were they thinking? Little details make all the difference between four and five stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels