Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Bed & Breakfast in Historical District

Posted May 10, 2017
The Gastonian Inn is a beautiful Bed & Breakfast. The two historical buildings with their uniquely decorated rooms and historical charme add to the perfect experience of Savannah's historical district. However, even though the rooms were in perfect condition, the staff seemed a little distant and the atmosphere in the dining room often felt uncomfortable. Parking remained a mystery to us due to insufficient information during check in and confusing descriptions during our stay. It would be nice if the atmosphere would be a little more welcoming, possibly add some background music to the shared dining and living room, and there would be more printed information about the parking and daily schedules of the Inn. Free Wine and Cheese in the late afternoon, as well as Evening Desserts were a wonderful addition to the stay, but the hours of it should be displayed somewhere. Rating the overall experience, we still would recommend the Gastonian Inn and probably will return in the future.
5 out of 5
by JAMES

The place to stay at reasonable price

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific location in the heart of the historic district. Great service at hotel. Room was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton rouge LA

Very Quaint and Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful, nice clean rooms. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: We had a very bad nights sleep our last night because of the people above us. I didn't feel like it was taken care of by the staff.
We went for a little relaxing vacation in Savannah and that is exactly what we got. Loved the room and the breakfast biscuits were amazing. Everyone was friendly. The location was a bit out of the way of center of town but we loved walking the beautiful streets plus walking off the delicious meals we had was a bonus. The only hiccup was the last night we were there the guests in the room above us were making noise ALL NIGHT. We reported it to the staff at 12:30am but sadly nothing was done and we left very tired and annoyed. We still did enjoy the other 3 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful Wedding Night Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed in the honeymoon suite on our wedding night and for a couple days after as a "mini-moon" and we fell in love with The Gastonian. Connie and her staff were absolutely incredible! We ate breakfast in bed every morning and each meal was more delicious than the next. The tub in the honeymoon suite is to die for! There is ample street parking and the hotel is only blocks from Forsyth Park and about a 25 minute drive from Tybee. I plan on coming back here for years to come because it was incredible! The Gastonian IS Savannah! Thank you for making it a trip to remember!
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations, amazing staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our stay at The Gastonian was amazing. The location was wonderful, we were able to walk to see all that the city had to offer. The staff members were all so warm and welcoming. We loved the small touches such as afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres and evening desserts... the port was delicious. If and when we return to Savannah, we'll be booking @ The Gastonian again--the property is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville , NC

Grand old hotel in lovely historic neighborhood.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Looking for a beautifully appointed, historic hotel with a friendly gracious staff? Then plan on staying at the Gastonian. Delicious breakfast elegantly served...I felt like family and that my mother had created a magical breakfast. Definitely will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Janis

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful! All was. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel in Historic Savannah

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: I loved the charm of this old building. It had modern conveniences as well. Breakfast was always delicious.
Location: Savannah is a very walkable charming city. This hotel is close to many lovely streets and restaurants.
This is a beautiful hotel in Savannah. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Gastonian! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please come back to see us soon. Laura Hammond Innkeeper