Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington MI

Posted Jan 11, 2018
We had a wonderful stay even with icy, cold and snowy weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracious living

Posted Dec 28, 2017
An elegantly appointed Victorian B&B with friendly, helpful staff and a perfect location for exploring Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Laura Hammond, Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Gastonian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleburne Texas

B&B Done Right

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The staff met and exceeded our expectations for the 5 day we stayed with them. The room was clean and very spacious. The breakfast was great very day. The Concierge was helpful with directions, recommendations and reservations. The location is just blocks from Forsyth Park and a short walk all the way to river street. I would recommend the Gastionian to anyone looking for a B&B in Savannah
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing a review for the Gastonian. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but exterior rooms can have noise!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a beautiful historical B&B. The room I stayed in was 106 which has an exterior entrance on the lower level of the building. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The only issues is that the kitchen and sitting room are above this room and you can hear all of the footsteps above which did get a little disturbing. Other than that the room and hotel were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very happy with every aspect of our stay at The Gastonian. Rooms are charming, staff is friendly, location put us within walking distance of all the history in Charleston.
5 out of 5
by Carissa L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Demetrice

Enjoyable!!

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the service and room VERY VERY much! Was the prefect getaway for me and my husband!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Amazing place! Gorgeous! Excellent Staff! Great Breakfast! Quiet area with beautiful trees all around!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell TN

Great Historic Inn

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We stayed in Juliette Gordon Low room. The room was very quaint and clean. We had our own private balcony, which was great for our breakfast that was brought up on a silver platter each morning. The grounds and Inn were well kept and clean, but still had that historic Savannah feel. Michael, the conconcierge, was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for things to do and places to eat and even called to arrange dinner and a pedicab. Walter, the grounds manager, was also very helpful with locking our bikes up during the nighttime. We had such a great time, and they made us feel right at home. Oh, did I mention complementary wine and hor d'oeuvres from 5-7. We will definitely be back.