Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IndiANA

Historic Bed & Breakfast in Savannah Georgia

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The historic value maintained and the staff that goes above and beyond to ensure the stay is perfect in what they have control over.
Cons: Parking can be tricky, but regardless, they will make sure your vehicle is securely accommodated
Location: Cabs to River Street for shopping is reasonable.
Historic B&B with charm and a staff that is gracious and eager to make the stay memorable. The bedrooms have period furnishings but updated for comfort are ceiling fans and air conditioning. Cooked to order breakfast is quite delicious and can be served to your room, eaten in the kitchen or in the dining room. Afternoon Wine and appetizers with and late afternoon Desserts create a friendly atmosphere to meet other guests. Parking is sometimes limited, but the staff will move your vehicle for you. All in all a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

lovely quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: No
Location: Out of town but, lovely neighborhood.
Friendly staff. Cozy fireplace room enjoyed the large bathroom with big tub and large shower. Excellent breakfast with many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great representation of Savannah history & culture

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: We loved our room with its era-appropriate decor and modern conveniences.
Location: The hotel is in a largely residential area, very close to beautiful Forsyth Park. It is only a few minutes' walk from restaurants and shops.
This boutique hotel consists of two adjacent 1860s homes, transformed into 17 guest rooms, a spacious dining/lounging area and a couple of pretty outdoor sitting and garden areas. There is a concierge always available to provide assistance, advice and cold drinks. The complimentary food (breakfast, happy hour hors d'oeuvres and dessert) and wine were all excellent. Free wi-fi and and parking were icing on the cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review! I really appreciate how you explained our property for future guests. I hope you will come back to visit! Safe travels always, Laura Hammond Innkeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Best b&b ever

Posted May 31, 2017
This was one of our favorite places we have ever stayed. Amazing staff and beautiful house. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you, Nicole! Please come back to visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Beautiful and historic

Posted May 23, 2017
Wonderful and friendly place to stay in Savannah. The neighborhood was quiet and lovely as well as centrally located. The staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. The hotel was beautiful and spotless with graciously sized rooms and bathrooms with everything you could need. We also had access to a pretty balcony outside our room which was nice for breakfast and wine in the evening. I highly recommend the Gastonian and would definitely book again if I go back to Savannah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Allie, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! The staff work very hard to make every stay unique and enjoyable, so it is nice to be able to show them their hard work pays off. Safe travels always, Laura
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Gracious Southerb Hospitality

Posted May 17, 2017
The Gastonian is perfectly located in the Savannah historic district, making the entire area quite walkable. Afternoon apps and drinks and pleasant conversation with other guests was enjoyable. This otherwise well-maintained and tastefully appointed b&b had one glaring, inexplicable exception in our bathroom. The adjustable mirror was mounted on an untrimmed, unfinished piece of scrapwood, then fastened to the wall! What were they thinking? Little details make all the difference between four and five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Bed & Breakfast in Historical District

Posted May 10, 2017
The Gastonian Inn is a beautiful Bed & Breakfast. The two historical buildings with their uniquely decorated rooms and historical charme add to the perfect experience of Savannah's historical district. However, even though the rooms were in perfect condition, the staff seemed a little distant and the atmosphere in the dining room often felt uncomfortable. Parking remained a mystery to us due to insufficient information during check in and confusing descriptions during our stay. It would be nice if the atmosphere would be a little more welcoming, possibly add some background music to the shared dining and living room, and there would be more printed information about the parking and daily schedules of the Inn. Free Wine and Cheese in the late afternoon, as well as Evening Desserts were a wonderful addition to the stay, but the hours of it should be displayed somewhere. Rating the overall experience, we still would recommend the Gastonian Inn and probably will return in the future.
5 out of 5
by JAMES

The place to stay at reasonable price

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific location in the heart of the historic district. Great service at hotel. Room was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton rouge LA

Very Quaint and Charming Bed & Breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful, nice clean rooms. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: We had a very bad nights sleep our last night because of the people above us. I didn't feel like it was taken care of by the staff.
We went for a little relaxing vacation in Savannah and that is exactly what we got. Loved the room and the breakfast biscuits were amazing. Everyone was friendly. The location was a bit out of the way of center of town but we loved walking the beautiful streets plus walking off the delicious meals we had was a bonus. The only hiccup was the last night we were there the guests in the room above us were making noise ALL NIGHT. We reported it to the staff at 12:30am but sadly nothing was done and we left very tired and annoyed. We still did enjoy the other 3 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels