Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleburne Texas

B&B Done Right

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The staff met and exceeded our expectations for the 5 day we stayed with them. The room was clean and very spacious. The breakfast was great very day. The Concierge was helpful with directions, recommendations and reservations. The location is just blocks from Forsyth Park and a short walk all the way to river street. I would recommend the Gastionian to anyone looking for a B&B in Savannah
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing a review for the Gastonian. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very happy with every aspect of our stay at The Gastonian. Rooms are charming, staff is friendly, location put us within walking distance of all the history in Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Amazing place! Gorgeous! Excellent Staff! Great Breakfast! Quiet area with beautiful trees all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell TN

Great Historic Inn

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We stayed in Juliette Gordon Low room. The room was very quaint and clean. We had our own private balcony, which was great for our breakfast that was brought up on a silver platter each morning. The grounds and Inn were well kept and clean, but still had that historic Savannah feel. Michael, the conconcierge, was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for things to do and places to eat and even called to arrange dinner and a pedicab. Walter, the grounds manager, was also very helpful with locking our bikes up during the nighttime. We had such a great time, and they made us feel right at home. Oh, did I mention complementary wine and hor d'oeuvres from 5-7. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great historical B and B

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We loved the Gastonian. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was amazing! Our king bed was wonderful. We were able to walk to most of the sites we wanted to see. I highly recommend the Gastonian!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Incredible hotel in a gorgeous neighborhood/highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful hotel and attentive staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed hotel's history, staff and wonderful breakfast! Will certainly return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Elegant welcoming bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Charm, elegance, wonderful staff, great food, location in the historic district.
Cons: Nothing other than that particular room location.
Location: Pedicabs made trips to restaurants and historic sites easy and educating, although those who like to walk can get there that way.
My husband and I stayed at the Gastonian as we toured possible retirement locations in the Savannah area. It had a real feeling of being your home away from home. Delicious breakfasts in the kitchen where you could watch the chef and crew cook were wonderful. At night, we came back to tempting desserts and sherry before bed. We enjoyed meeting and having conversations with the other guests as we gathered. The room we had was beautiful and had a working fireplace and jetted tub, but unfortunately was located directly under the kitchen, where every morning at 5:30 we woke to the sound of footsteps walking back and forth and chairs scraping the floor, as the staff readied those delicious breakfasts I mentioned above. Even our white noise machine couldn't drown out the sounds coming from upstairs. I would recommend this hotel, however, not the room located under the kitchen.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels