Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell TN

Great Historic Inn

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We stayed in Juliette Gordon Low room. The room was very quaint and clean. We had our own private balcony, which was great for our breakfast that was brought up on a silver platter each morning. The grounds and Inn were well kept and clean, but still had that historic Savannah feel. Michael, the conconcierge, was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for things to do and places to eat and even called to arrange dinner and a pedicab. Walter, the grounds manager, was also very helpful with locking our bikes up during the nighttime. We had such a great time, and they made us feel right at home. Oh, did I mention complementary wine and hor d'oeuvres from 5-7. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great historical B and B

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We loved the Gastonian. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was amazing! Our king bed was wonderful. We were able to walk to most of the sites we wanted to see. I highly recommend the Gastonian!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Incredible hotel in a gorgeous neighborhood/highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful hotel and attentive staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed hotel's history, staff and wonderful breakfast! Will certainly return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Elegant welcoming bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Charm, elegance, wonderful staff, great food, location in the historic district.
Cons: Nothing other than that particular room location.
Location: Pedicabs made trips to restaurants and historic sites easy and educating, although those who like to walk can get there that way.
My husband and I stayed at the Gastonian as we toured possible retirement locations in the Savannah area. It had a real feeling of being your home away from home. Delicious breakfasts in the kitchen where you could watch the chef and crew cook were wonderful. At night, we came back to tempting desserts and sherry before bed. We enjoyed meeting and having conversations with the other guests as we gathered. The room we had was beautiful and had a working fireplace and jetted tub, but unfortunately was located directly under the kitchen, where every morning at 5:30 we woke to the sound of footsteps walking back and forth and chairs scraping the floor, as the staff readied those delicious breakfasts I mentioned above. Even our white noise machine couldn't drown out the sounds coming from upstairs. I would recommend this hotel, however, not the room located under the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful Southern Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Beautiful historic architecture, delightful staff, 24 hour assistance if needed- always a staff member available.
Cons: Minor grounds issues - e.g. lights out in areas outside of the Gastonian- in outside patio area and outside some rooms (lights not secured to the wall
Location: Forsyth Park is a short walk and most restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. Many great restaurants in the area!
Our stay at the Gastonian was a highlight of our trip to Savannah. The Bed & Breakfast is beautiful and the individual rooms have their own personilty and are named after well recognized people who once lived in Savannah. The staff was a delight and always eager to help visitors have their best stay. We looked forward everyday to breakfast, horsdoeuvres, and dessert! All were a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IndiANA

Historic Bed & Breakfast in Savannah Georgia

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The historic value maintained and the staff that goes above and beyond to ensure the stay is perfect in what they have control over.
Cons: Parking can be tricky, but regardless, they will make sure your vehicle is securely accommodated
Location: Cabs to River Street for shopping is reasonable.
Historic B&B with charm and a staff that is gracious and eager to make the stay memorable. The bedrooms have period furnishings but updated for comfort are ceiling fans and air conditioning. Cooked to order breakfast is quite delicious and can be served to your room, eaten in the kitchen or in the dining room. Afternoon Wine and appetizers with and late afternoon Desserts create a friendly atmosphere to meet other guests. Parking is sometimes limited, but the staff will move your vehicle for you. All in all a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

lovely quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: No
Location: Out of town but, lovely neighborhood.
Friendly staff. Cozy fireplace room enjoyed the large bathroom with big tub and large shower. Excellent breakfast with many choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great representation of Savannah history & culture

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: We loved our room with its era-appropriate decor and modern conveniences.
Location: The hotel is in a largely residential area, very close to beautiful Forsyth Park. It is only a few minutes' walk from restaurants and shops.
This boutique hotel consists of two adjacent 1860s homes, transformed into 17 guest rooms, a spacious dining/lounging area and a couple of pretty outdoor sitting and garden areas. There is a concierge always available to provide assistance, advice and cold drinks. The complimentary food (breakfast, happy hour hors d'oeuvres and dessert) and wine were all excellent. Free wi-fi and and parking were icing on the cake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review! I really appreciate how you explained our property for future guests. I hope you will come back to visit! Safe travels always, Laura Hammond Innkeeper
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
A great short stay in Savannah. This B & B has a warm, welcoming staff.