Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Historic Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, history, wonderful staff
Cons: Please don't change a thing
Location: Very close to the shops, bars, and restaurants of River St., as well as the beautiful parks and historic homes. buildings, and museums.
The Marshall House is a wonderfully historic hotel, ideally located for sight seeing, shopping, and restaurants, in Savannah's historic district. If you truly want to experience "Old Savannah", this is the place to do so. And, the staff is the most friendly and accommodating that I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Neat old hotel with lots of character we enjoyed our stay. Close to the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Savannah charm starts here.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
From the moment you enter the lobby, prepare to be treated like family in a beautiful and gracious home. Special touches abound such as nightly wine and cheese in the living room while you enjoy a highly informative and delightful talk by a local historian or beautiful music on alternating nights. Staff is warm, attentive and seems to know what you want before you do. Perfect central location walking distance to most anything you might want to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Close to everything. Hotel staff was every help full and plesant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel booked room w less bedding than Orbitz indicated. Then refused to upgrade to appropriate sized room until a nicer staff member came. Then favs us a room with people in it. Then gave us a room with food coming out of a sofa bed. Avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the issues you describe. Please contact us directly so we can gain more insight, make amends, and be sure this never happens again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Marvelous piece of American history

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is excellent for walking tours and access to the historical district. Because of the hurricane, we cannot comment on nearby things to do.
We chose the hotel as a place of refuge during hurricane Irma. Very pleasantly surprised with the hospitality and cordiality of the staff and management. We will definitely plan another stay in nicer weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, but the only thing missing is coffee maker in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but my bathroom wasn't totally clean

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were evacuating from Miami and hurricane Irma so stayed here for the night. Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. If it weren't for the fact that there were visible long hairs (plural) on the shower floor and wall, I'd probably give them 5 stars. I let them know about the issue and they tried to make up for it with complimentary breakfast, but I had already eaten between reporting the issue and this offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry about the bathroom issue. We were working with a limited staff due to the hurricane. We had wanted to stay open to help others who were evacuating and needed a place to rest. Our staff is amazing. We are very proud of them. I hope you are home, safe and everything is okay. Jackie/Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you Richard for your 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again Jackie/Sales Manager