Ratings based on 1,402 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all Historical Savannah sights

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Easy walking distance to everything yet quiet enough to sleep :) Would be great if the windows opened especially in the fall when the nights are cooler; we had to run the air conditioner just to be comfortable and not have the room crazy stuffy. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet was something to be desired; found moldy bagel, no cinnamon rolls and stale cereal. Breakfast waitstaff was very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location and charm. Staff tried to please.
Cons: Room should have been properly as tainted. Tv reception terrible. Sink clogged
Location: We used undergo get around
Very nice tv terrible. Clogged sink. Staff very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Glasses not clean Bed had germs causing us to break out with eye disease
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hugh, Hotel Management
Please contact us directly. This is very serious, and to my knowledge none of this was voiced at the Hotel. We certainly want to address concerns. Hugh / GM
5 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars Tina! Jackie/Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars Richard! Jackie/Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great history here

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay in downtown Savanah. The place has allot of charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars Kevin! We really appreciate your review! Jackie/Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed the southern charm..and food was awesome!!
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Excellent

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful historic building, comfortable nicely appointed rooms, knowledgeable and friendly staff. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Thank you Nicole for your 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to you coming back again Jackie/Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Al

Marshall House

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Beautiful hotel . Loved all the original features. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you for your 5 Star Review!! We value our guests and are always happy to hear you had a great time. Jackie/Sales Manager