Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marshall House- Savannah Historic District

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The hotel is lovely and the staff friendly. The history of the hotel and central downtown location make it most charming. The pictures posted of the room on the Expedia website were a bit misleading compared to the room we received. We expected a balcony with street view and a large walk-in shower, but our room had neither. The balcony is only for 2nd floor rooms and we were on the third floor. I recommend calling Marshall House to book directly to ensure you get the room you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Jackie/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you C for your review. The only rooms that have access to our balcony are our Broughton Balcony King rooms or the Mary Marshall suite. Our staff are amazing people. They love coming to work to help our guests have a memorable time with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 23, 2018
I stayed at the Marshall House during my last stay in Savannah. It was a great hotel. The room was very clean as was the hotel in general. It is right on the main shopping street and close to all other points of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Jackie/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Gina for your review. We really do have a great location. All the great shops are on this street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. Hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. Great location. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Jackie/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Courtney for your review. We always are happy to see guests come back and visit with us. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Near everything

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Easily walk to most areas. Short walk to City market and riverfront. The staff is what makes the Marshall house feel like home. We would gladly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Jackie/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sue & Tom for your review. We love our location. Its so easy to get to everything. We feel like the Marshall House is our home and our guests are our family coming to visit. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmel ny

Very nice & good location

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Pros: A lot of character & well maintained
Cons: Not really
Location: Great things to look at. Nice local flavor
I just stop by for a day. Liked Savannah Amgoing to return in September for a longer stay with more friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Jackie/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Joseph. We can't wait to see you in September! We love when our guests come back and see us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Great location with interesting history

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Parking is an additional $25. Per day and is not included in room charge. The hotel uses a public parking garage around the corner there a valet. parking on street is tricky and problematic. Savannah is a great place with lots of fun things to do especially if your into history. Everyone is friendly and polite and lots of great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Jackie/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Belinda for your 5 out of 5 review! Yes, parking here in the Historic District is tricky. We have to pay to park everywhere here. Savannah is an amazing city to visit. There's over 150 restaurants within walking distance to us to choose from. We hope you have the opportunity to come visit with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect example of southern hospitality.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Everything - I found nothing to dislike or groan about.
Cons: Possibly tea making facility in individual rooms.
Location: Ideally located for all the popular tourist sights, shops and restaurants.
Wonderful in all respects - complimentary wi-fi, hot and cold drinks available all day, friendly staff whose job appears to be to make their guests feel welcome, comfortable and valued.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Jackie/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! You have no idea how nice it is when we receive reviews like yours. I love sharing reviews with my co-workers. Especially when they are so amazing. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Place, Right Downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Location great. Free water bottles at entrance was a nice touch as were the "fruit infused" self-serve water coolers.
Cons: Price
Location: Right downtown, close to all there is to see.
Great location and a nice hotel. Check-in was fast and easy. Valet parking was good, though expensive. Water upon entrance to hotel was very nice. Room was large and comfortable. We were there Easter weekend so it was quite busy but the staff seemed to handle it well. Seemed a tad over-priced, but what downtown hotel isn't?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Jackie/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! What a great review! Thank you Migal. We love hearing all about our guests experience while staying with us. Yes, it is extremely busy here in Savannah in April. Our staff is amazing. We hope you get to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Wonderful historic atmosphere, and within walking distance to many sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Jackie/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We have a great location. You can walk to anywhere you want from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
It was very nice. A very friendly staff. The only problem I could see was our room had an old claw foot tub. It might be difficult for some people to get in and out of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Jackie/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review! The claw foot bathtubs may be difficult for some people to get in and out of. I agree with you. We have 14 of them, the rest of our guest rooms have stand up showers. Its truly amazing to get to work everyday with such a great group of people. They are the very best.