Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Super location
Very helpful staff and easy walk to everything. Historic ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castleton NY

Amazing place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
In the center of sanvanna Georgia is an amazing hotel, easy walk to the river front and all the historic places in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Classic hotel that is beautifully maintained

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: just about everything
Cons: nothing from my view
Location: PERFECT Location
Classic hotel that is beautifully maintained! Equipped with the NICEST staff! We were treated incredibly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left! Great Southern Hospitality and we couldn't of had a nicer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beautiful!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel is really beautiful. We loved everything about it. The staff was awesome! Anything you needed or asked for they were able to assist. We definitely would recommend this hotel. As others have mentioned before the location couldn't be more perfect. If and when we return to Savannah we definitely will be staying at The Marshall House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkmont, AL

Beautiful hotel, lots of history.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is great. It is close to several squares, lots of restaurants and lots of stores. There are even a couple movie theaters near.
The staff was awesome. They were very friendly and very helpful. We were there celebrating our 25th anniversary and they went out of their way to make it special. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Awesome hotel with history

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We stayed at the Marshall house for 3 nights. Staff was very friendly. The complimentary wine and cheese hour was informative with the historian and very relaxing with the harp player. Location was perfect for walking to any location within downtown Savannah. Rooms had original doors and floors so it felt asif you were living in the 19th century.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Historic hotel in walking distance to everything Savannah has to offer. Extremely courteous and professional staff, including the bellhop and maids. It is an old hotel, so don't expect it to be in perfect condition, but it was very clean. We were even upgraded to suite!
5 out of 5
by Alex

Ghostly getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Loved can't wait to go back! Super nice staff, clean rooms and valet parking was worth every dime !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars Alex! We can't wait for you to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 15, 2017
First-time stay at the hotel, and I was thoroughly impressed. Hotel staff, particularly at the front desk and lobby, were excellent in their customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Jackie Griffith, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Chris for your review! We have a great staff working here. Our front desk staff love talking with our guests and helping them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! Jackie/Sales Manager