Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Neat old hotel with lots of character we enjoyed our stay. Close to the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Savannah charm starts here.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
From the moment you enter the lobby, prepare to be treated like family in a beautiful and gracious home. Special touches abound such as nightly wine and cheese in the living room while you enjoy a highly informative and delightful talk by a local historian or beautiful music on alternating nights. Staff is warm, attentive and seems to know what you want before you do. Perfect central location walking distance to most anything you might want to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Close to everything. Hotel staff was every help full and plesant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel booked room w less bedding than Orbitz indicated. Then refused to upgrade to appropriate sized room until a nicer staff member came. Then favs us a room with people in it. Then gave us a room with food coming out of a sofa bed. Avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the issues you describe. Please contact us directly so we can gain more insight, make amends, and be sure this never happens again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Marvelous piece of American history

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is excellent for walking tours and access to the historical district. Because of the hurricane, we cannot comment on nearby things to do.
We chose the hotel as a place of refuge during hurricane Irma. Very pleasantly surprised with the hospitality and cordiality of the staff and management. We will definitely plan another stay in nicer weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, but the only thing missing is coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hotel that is close to everything. The history behind this hotel took us by surprise, but we enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Super location
Very helpful staff and easy walk to everything. Historic ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castleton NY

Amazing place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
In the center of sanvanna Georgia is an amazing hotel, easy walk to the river front and all the historic places in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! Jackie/Sales Manager