Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl.

Excellent hotel in the heart of town, close to eve

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: A piece of history
Cons: So far , I don't see any need for improvement
Location: In the heart of the city, near parks, restaurants
Hotel staff were very friendly and pleasant , from the bell boy to the concierge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Jackie Griffith, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your outstanding review Hugo! We love guests like you. Our location is perfect and I think we have the most amazing staff. We hope you get to come visit with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel but needs some updating.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great location the beds are old and lumpy and bathrooms need to be refreshed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Jackie Griffith, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are constantly updating our hotel. I will certainly pass on your comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of Savannah

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Great place, second time staying there probable a third coming up in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Jackie Griffith, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We love when our guests get to come back and visit with us! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

best hotel staff we have encountered.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
best staff we have ever dealt with. truly refreshing and so enjoyable. great place to stay we will be back .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Jackie Griffith, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for your review! Our staff is among the very best. They really enjoy talking with our guests. Talking with our guests is the very best part of coming to work every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Historic, first rate

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Perfect setting in beautiful Savannah for our 40th anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Jackie Griffith, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Steve for your perfect 5 out of 5 score! Happy Anniversary! We hope you get to come back and celebrate your 41st Anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of historic district

Posted Nov 17, 2017
In historic district, very personal care and attention to detail . Easy walk to most of city's main attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Jackie Griffith, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We have a great location close to everything you want to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Great location...very historical

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Southern charm and location.
Location: Shopping is great. Plenty of things to see and do within walking distance of everything.
This hotel reminds me more of a bed and breakfast experience. Great central location. Charming atmosphere. Very old and floor creeks and this is not soundproof. Busy street nearby and not for those wanting to sleep in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Jackie Griffith, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael for your review. We are always happy to hear from our guests. Next time you visit please let me know. I will put you on the 4th floor away from the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rich in character

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Staff very attentive, we were greeted every single time we passed through the lobby.
Location: Walking distance from just about everything the historic district has to offer.
Excellent staff, friendly and attentive. The building dates back to 1,851. If you are accustomed to ultra-modern luxury, this is not for you. However, if you enjoy history and southern charm, the Marshall House is an excellent pick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Jackie Griffith, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value guests like you and always enjoy welcoming them back. We hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We had a great time at the hotel, we loved the character and history of the place and location. We also loved how close it was to all attractions and dining in the area. we will definitely be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all Historical Savannah sights

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Easy walking distance to everything yet quiet enough to sleep :) Would be great if the windows opened especially in the fall when the nights are cooler; we had to run the air conditioner just to be comfortable and not have the room crazy stuffy. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet was something to be desired; found moldy bagel, no cinnamon rolls and stale cereal. Breakfast waitstaff was very attentive.