Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Historic, first rate

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Perfect setting in beautiful Savannah for our 40th anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of historic district

Posted Nov 17, 2017
In historic district, very personal care and attention to detail . Easy walk to most of city's main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Great location...very historical

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Southern charm and location.
Location: Shopping is great. Plenty of things to see and do within walking distance of everything.
This hotel reminds me more of a bed and breakfast experience. Great central location. Charming atmosphere. Very old and floor creeks and this is not soundproof. Busy street nearby and not for those wanting to sleep in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rich in character

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Staff very attentive, we were greeted every single time we passed through the lobby.
Location: Walking distance from just about everything the historic district has to offer.
Excellent staff, friendly and attentive. The building dates back to 1,851. If you are accustomed to ultra-modern luxury, this is not for you. However, if you enjoy history and southern charm, the Marshall House is an excellent pick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We had a great time at the hotel, we loved the character and history of the place and location. We also loved how close it was to all attractions and dining in the area. we will definitely be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all Historical Savannah sights

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Easy walking distance to everything yet quiet enough to sleep :) Would be great if the windows opened especially in the fall when the nights are cooler; we had to run the air conditioner just to be comfortable and not have the room crazy stuffy. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet was something to be desired; found moldy bagel, no cinnamon rolls and stale cereal. Breakfast waitstaff was very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location and charm. Staff tried to please.
Cons: Room should have been properly as tainted. Tv reception terrible. Sink clogged
Location: We used undergo get around
Very nice tv terrible. Clogged sink. Staff very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Glasses not clean Bed had germs causing us to break out with eye disease
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Hugh, Hotel Management
Please contact us directly. This is very serious, and to my knowledge none of this was voiced at the Hotel. We certainly want to address concerns. Hugh / GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed the southern charm..and food was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Location: Excellent location walking easy to most sites
Love the charm and staff and the history of sannanh