Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Classic hotel that is beautifully maintained

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: just about everything
Cons: nothing from my view
Location: PERFECT Location
Classic hotel that is beautifully maintained! Equipped with the NICEST staff! We were treated incredibly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left! Great Southern Hospitality and we couldn't of had a nicer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beautiful!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel is really beautiful. We loved everything about it. The staff was awesome! Anything you needed or asked for they were able to assist. We definitely would recommend this hotel. As others have mentioned before the location couldn't be more perfect. If and when we return to Savannah we definitely will be staying at The Marshall House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkmont, AL

Beautiful hotel, lots of history.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is great. It is close to several squares, lots of restaurants and lots of stores. There are even a couple movie theaters near.
The staff was awesome. They were very friendly and very helpful. We were there celebrating our 25th anniversary and they went out of their way to make it special. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Awesome hotel with history

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We stayed at the Marshall house for 3 nights. Staff was very friendly. The complimentary wine and cheese hour was informative with the historian and very relaxing with the harp player. Location was perfect for walking to any location within downtown Savannah. Rooms had original doors and floors so it felt asif you were living in the 19th century.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Historic hotel in walking distance to everything Savannah has to offer. Extremely courteous and professional staff, including the bellhop and maids. It is an old hotel, so don't expect it to be in perfect condition, but it was very clean. We were even upgraded to suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 15, 2017
First-time stay at the hotel, and I was thoroughly impressed. Hotel staff, particularly at the front desk and lobby, were excellent in their customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Jackie Griffith, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Chris for your review! We have a great staff working here. Our front desk staff love talking with our guests and helping them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

A delightful, historic Inn

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, the perfect service, the ambience, the amenities, the history.
Cons: There was no lock on the bathroom door which was particularly off putting to my daughter. The room's air conditioner was a bit loud.
Location: The Marshall House is located in the heart of Savannah's historic district. Easy walking distance to all of every tour's points of interest.
We stayed at this hotel to celebrate three happy events in my family’s life. When I arrived check in was flawless. The bell and valet services were impeccable (the valet is fairly pricey, $25/day, but they give you unlimited access and it is a wonderful convenience, and in my not so humble opinion well worth the price. When we opened the door to the room, the staff had left an ice bucket with a bottle of sparkling wine, a spray of balloons, and a personal congratulatory note signed by the staff. Each night for the next two nights, brought another spray of festive balloons, another bottle of wine, and another note from the hotel staff. What superb service and hospitality. The room was very nice, we chose a small suite with a plenty of natural light, and comfortable, tasteful furnishings. The standard amenities expected by 21th century travelers were provided, free WIFI, premium cable etc., but the infrastructure of the hotel itself was so darn cool. Just walking the hallways looking at the old maps and prints and artifacts found during the renovations was really fun. Everything is either original to the structure, or aesthetically and architecturally consistent. There are four floors, multiple staircase
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morton illinois

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is a great hotel with perfect location. Staff parked car, took luggage, and left us to enjoy Savannah. Could not be happier. Well, after having Lespold's Tutti Frutti ice cream from across the street, then could not be happier. Slept like a baby, and had wonderful breakfast. Will stay here next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great old southern hotel full of history all the while being modern and sophisticated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Love this hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Quaint little hotel in the perfect location. Within walking distance to many of the "must sees" in Savannah. Staff was super friendly. Would stay there again.