Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. Close to everything. Hotel staff was every help full and plesant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel booked room w less bedding than Orbitz indicated. Then refused to upgrade to appropriate sized room until a nicer staff member came. Then favs us a room with people in it. Then gave us a room with food coming out of a sofa bed. Avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the issues you describe. Please contact us directly so we can gain more insight, make amends, and be sure this never happens again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Marvelous piece of American history

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is excellent for walking tours and access to the historical district. Because of the hurricane, we cannot comment on nearby things to do.
We chose the hotel as a place of refuge during hurricane Irma. Very pleasantly surprised with the hospitality and cordiality of the staff and management. We will definitely plan another stay in nicer weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, but the only thing missing is coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hotel that is close to everything. The history behind this hotel took us by surprise, but we enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Super location
Very helpful staff and easy walk to everything. Historic ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castleton NY

Amazing place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
In the center of sanvanna Georgia is an amazing hotel, easy walk to the river front and all the historic places in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Classic hotel that is beautifully maintained

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: just about everything
Cons: nothing from my view
Location: PERFECT Location
Classic hotel that is beautifully maintained! Equipped with the NICEST staff! We were treated incredibly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left! Great Southern Hospitality and we couldn't of had a nicer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beautiful!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel is really beautiful. We loved everything about it. The staff was awesome! Anything you needed or asked for they were able to assist. We definitely would recommend this hotel. As others have mentioned before the location couldn't be more perfect. If and when we return to Savannah we definitely will be staying at The Marshall House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkmont, AL

Beautiful hotel, lots of history.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is great. It is close to several squares, lots of restaurants and lots of stores. There are even a couple movie theaters near.
The staff was awesome. They were very friendly and very helpful. We were there celebrating our 25th anniversary and they went out of their way to make it special. We will definitely stay there again.