Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Close to downtown.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Close to freeway, historical sites and downtown.
Cons: Parking is still cramped,.
Location: A lot of Savannah is in walking distance. Close to tour guides
Have stayed here three times, always enjoyable.Staff is very helpful and polite. DOG LOVERS!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Don't go!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I really wanted to like this hotel but one thing after another kept going wrong. We were able to check in early and the room was awesome. We loved the complementary colas and moon pies. The hotel was perfect to walk to EVERYTHING!!! Unfortunately the morning of our second day things started going terribly wrong. In the morning our toilet was filled with sewer water. We went to talk with the front desk. Apparently everyone was having the same problem. We were told to check out or wait for it to get fixed. We packed our car and waited to see if it got fixed. We didn't want to have to move to far away from the city. We came back and was told we were being moved to a new room. The room was good and went to dinner. We came back and were getting ready to go to bed when we discovered there was no water. We called the desk and was later told we were being moved to another hotel. I know it wasn't totally their fault but I would not want to deal with that all over again. So stay with caution!
3 out of 5
by Ned

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
(This is not for public dissemination...) There was a major plumbing problem during my stay--a backing up of raw sewage into quite a few rooms. It was not the fault of the motel, as near as I can tell, and I must say that the staff handled the situation very well, given the treatment they were getting from some of the customers. Apart from that (certainly an exceptionally rare event), my stay was good. The motel is well positioned for people using mass transportation (the DOT free shuttle) to downtown. My bottom line is that I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Got me on parking

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
You have to pay for parking each night 10.00- but there is kicker.. if you don't know about the parking you won't ask to reserve a spot ... so you will end up not being able to even park in the motel parking lot .. the spaces are very limited !!! Once you book the room CALL THEM !!! So you can reserve your parking spot !!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Amazing!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay anywhere in downtown Savannah again!! The absolute best bang for your buck. Very unique! Love all the retro furnishings. This is a really cool place. No problems whatsoever. Very clean room with very comfortable bed!! The front office gals are totally customer service oriented. All around this hotel is a perfect 10!!
5 out of 5
by Erin

Retro cuteness

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great vintage place to stay at a really affordable price. Very clean and super cute. Water pressure wasn't great but able to deal with it. Should be a must on people's list of things to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Clean. Loved the RC Cola and Moonpies touch. Hotel was within walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is AMAZING and you get all of the comforts of home with a smile. The hotel is in a wonderful location for walking or public transportation. I definately suggest booking there and we will return again!
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Okay, but loud

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room is cute and retro. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom needs to be remodeled. The staff was awesome, but the location was near some not so awesome areas and it was LOUD at night!