Ratings based on 1,436 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way too far from attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Water park
Cons: Remodel and painting
Location: Location is awfull , took us 25' to get to an attraction !
Room wasn't ready at check in time, and was really inconvenient since we were driving all day to get there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Water park was nice and convenient for the kids. Staff was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water park hotel.>999

Posted Jul 20, 2017
My children had lots of fun. Will do this again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The waterpark was nice, but wasn't a whole lot to do. Room was decent, but didn't like the fact there was no carpet on floors. When watching the tv most channels spoke in Spanish. The days that they cleaned our room they never gave us the right amount of towels. We always had to call for more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Water park is closed more than open

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Safety first, but have a reasonable policy. Cleanliness should be a priority. Dodging dog poop on the sidewalk should not ever happen at any "resort"
This is basically a motel 6 with water slides and a small lazy river. The water park policy is to close all water activities if there is a lightning strike within 15 MILES!!! Which = water park closed 80% of your stay. So now you are staying inside a motel 6 for $120 per day. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bryan,tx

Horrible hotel with bad smell

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This was a run down hotel not what we expected,the rooms smelled awful,not satisfied at all with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fron san francisco CA

worse hotel I had ever been. Too expensive

Posted Jul 17, 2017
For the price they charge it should had been an excellent hotel. Not ones was my room done the 4 nights I stay there and the staff at the front where really rude. I will never come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Not impressed. Lock key didn't work kids burned ny shower etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fogelsville pa

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Dirty inside the room a lot of spider webs and insects Balcony loaded with ants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This facility was old and in need of repair.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The water slide was in good working condition.
Cons: Update and make repairs where needed.
The picture on website is very misleading. I thought this was new or at least modern hotel. The surrounding locale was not inviting or in a good area of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Greetings from the Flamingo, We thank all of our guest's feedback and honestly take them with heavy consideration. With that said, I have gone ahead and shared your review with the rest of the staff. We here are the flamingo are always looking to improve and we would love nothing more than for you to return to see the changes that we have in store for our property. Thank you once again for the opportunity to serve