Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

hotel in the main area

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fantastic friendly service. The hotel is perfectly decorated and super clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A gem! Treat yourself to the Magnolia! Lovely host, two blocks from all restaraunts and entertainment and the grounds are absolutely stunning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best Bed & Breakfast ever!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The Inn is very nice and cozy. The staff is very friendly. I especially enjoy the view from my bedroom window, just like a picture! We like the fresh daily breakfast and fruits very much too. Looking forward to my next visit!!
5 out of 5
by Jerome from Portland, Oregon

Jacksonville B&B is a great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding B&B, well kept, many amenities. Convenient for Oregon Shakespeare in Ashland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very romantic and comfortable. We stayed in the Olivia room which is the only room on the first floor next to the lobby. So you can imagine how we could hear every person checking in and checking out. This would be my only complaint. I am also sure everyone could hear us. Which might have been entertaining for everyone to hear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The very pleasing kitchen and warm friendly hosts.
Cons: There should be flat screen Televisions in each room as described on-line - cable hook-up was available. We were able to watch Netflix on a laptop.
Location: Lots of quaint shops and nice restaurants for such a small town. Many wineries nearby for afternoon wine tastings. Beautifully scenic location.
Very enjoyable stay at this B&B. Within short walking distance to everything in town. We arrived on Christmas Day afternoon and knew that there would not be anything open. Because this B&B had a fully stocked huge kitchen, we came with our own food and wine. 2nd floor kitchen was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Magnolia Inn exceeded my expectations. It was very well maintained with great quality furniture, decorations, sheets, bed, etc. It feels fresh and new. You can tell the couple who run it really care about the place. It's in the cute town of Jacksonville, just about 10-15 minutes outside of Medford. It was a convenient and cozy spot for our trip to Crater Lake. The only downside was that we weren't able to sleep in because our room was across from the kitchen (where guests can start having breakfast as early as 7:30am). So, if you're planning to sleep in, you may want to use the earplugs provided, or ask about a room that is not so close to the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B - excellent location.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean, beautifully decorated, location excellent - great experience. The rooms are a little small but that cannot be changed.
Cons: Don't know of anything.
Location: Location excellent, block away from main street which has excellent shopping and restaurants. Our trip was to visit family in area.
Delightful experience, beautifully decorated, room extremely clean, sheets wonderful, breakfast excellent, owners were friendly and very accommodating. Jacksonville is a very quaint and friendly town. Will stay at B&B again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by susan from orlando

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! Everything was perfect!