Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended for historic centre

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location beside the historic centre of Naples with thousands of years of rich heritage.
Naples is an underestimated gem of European culture. The Palazzo Decumani Hotel is located beside the historic centre of Naples and I highly recommend it for anyone visiting this fascinating city.. The staff were friendly, efficient and made me feel very welcome. My room was confortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tennessee

Lovely hotel in historic area

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel is lovely with friendly and helpful staff. Room comfortable, clean, quiet. The breakfast buffet was very good with wide variety of selections. Close walk to pizza restaurants and wonderful pastry shops. It's about a 15 minute walk to the fabulous National Archaeological Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Charming neighbourhood and posh hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very unassuming when you arrive but rooms are lux and the staff are all very kind. One of my favorite hotels that I stayed in over my 2 weeks of travel. Breakfast included and very good. Also, rooms have recently been renovated so very clean and new feeling without losing the old time charm. My balcony overlooked a typical Napoli street. It was a sanctuary in what is a crazy frenetic city!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

In historic area and Close to museum/Xmas Market

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Close proximity
I found it to be a restful respite after hiking for a week. Close in proximity to locations I needed to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great hotel in historic centre of Naples

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This hotel was a great find right in the heart of the historic centre of Naples. Staff were exceptionally helpful and the room, though small, was clean and comfortable. A nice breakfast was included in the room rate. Special mention must go to Salvatore, who managed the lovely little bar at the hotel. He was so friendly and welcoming and also recommended a few great restaurants. Great variety of tapas style small plates served while we enjoyed our drinks. This hotel was an excellent base from which to explore Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very close to old centre of Naples

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central Naples - wonderful pizzaeria just across the road. Lots of little side streets to explore.
A wonderful hotel - nothing was too much trouble. I had forgotten to say I was gluten free but they sorted it out and I had lots to choose from for breakfast. Very good customer service. There was a bad smell in our room, I went to reception to let them know and before I could get back to our room the housekeeper was there sorting it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, california

Great, historic center location.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very professional, friendly, helpful staff. Provided great guidance on areas to visit, directions, pricing estimates, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Clean and quiet room With bi lingual staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Close to train station and shopping. Complimentary welcome drink and snacks was great. Bartender friendly and Knowledgeable. Breakfast was very good. There was a nice mixture of coffee juices water milk. Eggs and meats. Fruits and breakfast pastry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Very nice hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely spacious room. Good breakfast. Staff was very helpful arranging taxis. Bar area was pricey but we were given a complimentary drink at check in. The bartender kept giving us small bites to try and was charming. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hidden Secret

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: I like the hotel as it was an old building that had been refurbished & had character. We were well looked after with clean towels every day.
Cons: Adding a kettle in the room is a must with coffee & tea bags & milk.
Location: We went to the local restaurant across from the hotel it was great & the pittza said were fab. Also handy to Pittzerria da Michelle
We used this hotel as a base to see the South of Italy, it was within walking distance of the main train station & about the same for the port in the opposite direction. Breakfast each morning was really nice with a good variety good waiter who was always helpful & friendly.