Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great hotel - very helpful staff - would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good location, lovely hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location, staff, quiet
Location: definitely take the 6:30 pm "rooftops" tour of the cathedral!
Stayed here for a few days during a tourist trip to Sevilla. It's not in the tourist center, but an easy 10 minute walk or so to the Cathedral and historic district. We liked that it was in a fairly quiet neighborhood, but we could still get to all key things easily. Staff were lovely, and the room was very comfortable. There is a hot water kettle and instant coffee/tea in the room, and a refrigerator (and two nearby markets) if you need to stash snacks for jet-lagged, middle-of-the-night snacking. There is a good breakfast buffet, but it's a bit pricey compared to surrounding cafes. We ate there the first morning, and they had excellent bread and a range of cold cuts, yogurts, etc. Other mornings we left very early, and so didn't eat there. Staff can arrange tours and tickets for things like flamenco performances. Would definitely recommend this property for a Sevilla stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooks, ga

Ideal location to walk to most sights.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. Offers a hearty breakfast to propel yourself through a busy morning of activities. Good variety of tv channels.
Cons: can't really think of anything.
Location: Husband and son when to a tappas restaurant across the street and loved it...we ate at 2 different Italian restaurants within a 5 minute walk
Rooms were clean and comfortable..a bit narrow between the writing desk and bed...but we utilized the room mostly for "siesta" and a good night's sleep. Breakfast offered a wide variety of food choices from salads, hams, cereals, and pastries, probably the best pastries we've ever experienced from our last 5 years vacationing throughout Europe. The fresh orange juice and pineapple juice also deserves a mention. We love to walk and this hotel is ideally located ... a short walk to restaurants, shopping, the river, the park. And last, but not least, free coffee/hot chocolate/latte/warm milk from 8 am until 11pm (machine located near bar/lounge area).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel perfectly positioned for Triana and Seville. Hotel staff welcoming and spoke excellent English. Very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, usa

Good central location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms are clean and quiet, good service
Cons: No
Location: Close to all points on interests
Helpful friendly staff, always ready to assist and make your stay pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast N. Ireland

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I loved this hotel. It is in a very central location. Does not take long walking to nearby attractions. Taxi rank opposite the hotel for further afield trips. Lots of places to eat nearby. No issues with the WIFI. A coffee machine in the room. On my birthday I returned to my room to find a card and a complimentary bottle of sherry on ice from the hotel, very much appreciated. I have stayed in many hotels and I have to say this was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the street. When the doors were closed over at night you could not hear a thing.There is a small pool on the roof. Lovely sitting out on the roof looking across the city and towards the cathedral. And finally the staff who were all very pleasant, polite, friendly and helpful. My wife and I had a great time, thank you to all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel in a great area close to all! The staff was very helpful answering all of our questions for the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire England

Good four star hotel with all required amenities.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything - uk TV
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location for everything
Central location - easy access to all places of interest with a fantastic array of local bars and restaurants offering tapas and full meals all day and evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A great clean hotel within walking distance of all the main sites in the city. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from humboldt county ca

pool on rooftop with view

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: pool and water in lobby
Location: cathedral and alcazar
good location close to bus station and cathedral and alcazar