Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location - very helpful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: no room for improvement - the noise from bars outside at night was beyond their control.
Location: Plenty of churches, museums etc. Pompeii and Paestum are easily accessible
7 nights gave an excellent week to se Naples, pompeii, Paestum etc. The city has wonderful museums and churches, but graffiti covers every surface everywhere, and the traffic is terrifying!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Safe area for Napoli

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: Lower the price for. In the States it will be a 3 star hotel type of hotel
Location: Great centric location
Nice and quite little hotel in a safe area for the city of Naples
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Reception staff could be more friendly and welcoming. More forthcoming with town information.
Location: Buzzy bar area in old town. Very atmospheric.
Great location, lacked a little atmosphere and no great lounge or communal area. Otherwise very comfortable, great breakfast served by very friendly waiters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

2 room with bad experience

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Dear reservations, The check in at the hotel was good but than we found out that there was no hot water in the room.#209 and in our second room #205. We went down to the reception and they said that they have a problem and they know about it. This was at the first night of our stay and in the last night again the same problem. We paid 3 night and had hot water in only one night ! This is unacceptable. The manager did not offer any solution, discount or a compensation. When we checked out they mantion that the parking is 20 euro per night (total 60 euro) and they offer us the parking free because of the water problem. this is a shame . We had only one car for the two rooms. We paid 270 euro plus city tax per nights And they offer us 30 euro discount each room for all stay. Unacceptable!!! The discount should be 25% per night with no hot water and we had 2 nights like this. We ask expedia to return 25%×2 nights for each room. Regards , Ron
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Bad experience !

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Dear reservations, The check in at the hotel was good but than we found out that there was no hot water in the room.#209 and in our second room #205. We went down to the reception and they said that they have a problem and they know about it. This was at the first night of our stay and in the last night again the same problem. We paid 3 night and had hot water in only one night ! This is unacceptable. The manager did not offer any solution, discount or a compensation. When we checked out they mantion that the parking is 20 euro per night (total 60 euro) and they offer us the parking free because of the water problem. this is a shame . We had only one car for the two rooms. We paid 270 euro plus city tax per nights And they offer us 30 euro discount each room for all stay. Unacceptable!!! The discount should be 25% per night with no hot water and we had 2 nights like this. We ask expedia to return 25%×2 nights for each room. Regards , Ron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice intimate hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel with good breakfast and helpful staff. Only downfalls were the shower had a mind of its own sometimes scolding hot or freezing cold and there was a lack of bar service we only saw the bar menu once. Bed was really comfy and breakfast service and quality was excellent. Also great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely location with pool and 5 stars service

Posted Jul 24, 2017
If you are looking to stay in the historic centre of Naples, no doubs, The Costantinopoli 104 will be the best location. The owner Clélia and her team (Alexandra & Barbara in particular at the desk) were so kind, helpful and dedicated. To have a pool in town makes a real difference, can you imagine after your breakfast on the terrace, enjoying the pool, then walking 5/7 min to visit the Archeologic museum. Many good restaurants are less than 3 min walk from the hotel, but I suggest to rent a scooter for an entire "dolce vita" style! Highly recommended, we had an excellent time at Costantinopoli 104!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, uncomplicated jem in old Naples

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good city hotel in the old town. Excellent AC in the rooms! Easy walking distance to everything you need. Pleasant and helpful front desk staff. Would benefit from better signage on the streets and in the courtyard.
4 out of 5
by Sylvie

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent peaceful hotel in a garden courtyard near a very fun and busy plazza (packer with college students partying) .. fun pool, great breakfast. Twin beds in room 206 not super comfy.. but giant beautiful bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Its close to everything. It's okay not too bad.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: rooms need a bit upgrade
Location: Location is excellent, close to everything, just a bit tricky to find.
Great location, great breakfast. Not too bad....It's a bit hard to find because the sign outside is a bit too small..